You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scotches and watches

in Whisky/Whiskey2 years ago

I enjoy tasting experiences. This memory came back to me while reading your post. While not on a boat, it was fun.

Back when Budweiser owned SeaWorld, they had a food and beer pairing taste session. They combined various Budweiser brand beers with chocolate, cheese, olives, strawberries, etc... Funnily enough the pairings actually worked well together.

As this was open to any adult over the age of 21 who was at SeaWorld there was nothing to buy except general park souvenirs. They also offered a longer 1/2 day Beer School, but I never attended. Now that Budweiser no longer owns SeaWorld, that is a missed opportunity I regret not taking advantage of all those years ago.

Sort:  

Pairing drink and food makes more sense than watches. I didn't know Budweiser ever owned that place, not that I have been there. I think people are getting more experimental with drinks. There are so many whisky, beer and gin companies now all competing for sales. I do enjoy a beer festival as that gives an opportunity to sample lots of different beers. I quite like some of the more unusual ones that you may not see elsewhere.

Cheers!

!BEER


Hey @epodcaster, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.