You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talisker Skye and Alexa

in Whisky/Whiskeylast year

Nice - I love Talisker, and the location and setting of the distillery is great - not that far from Dunvegan Castle, one of my fav places in Scotland !! As said, its quite peaty - which is an acquired taste, but I really like it!
!LUV

Sort:  

We sort of stumbled onto Talisker Distillery the other year, it was one of the few that was opened in March. But it was the third one we visited during that week in Scotland, so I don't have much recollection of it!

Lol - you should go to the island of Islay - it has 9 distilleries, and its common to visit many of them in the same day - you need a designated driver though ! And they are all great whiskies too !

Designated driver would be me!! I don't drink, so suits me fine, I'd get plenty of content to write about!!