You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The biggest bottle of whiskey I've seen

in Whisky/Whiskey4 months ago

Hello P!

First of all, I'd like to wish you a happy lunar new year!
May it bring you much prosperity and good health, are my main wishes.
When it comes to whiskey, or even distilled spirits, although I'm not a connoisseur, I very occasionally like to make a toast with a good whiskey. As a young man, vodka was certainly my drink of choice when I went out at night, and I wasn't the person responsible for driving. I mainly drank it with 7-UP or with cola, but I preferred 7-up.

As far as thinking that whiskey isn't a very feminine drink, I think it has to do with a strong cultural tradition that it's men who like strong spirits. That whiskey you tried is one of my favorites (although I'm not a connoisseur), and when I was in college it was one of my options when I went to a bar with live music. At the time, I would drink it without ice or water, but I would ask for a flat water to drink with it.

Have a great Lunar Year!