Almost 2 years since my last shave

in Hive Pizza3 months ago

20240218_164444.jpg
Hello and welcome to my little section here in Hive. I'm ChefBgob.. retired chef due to diabetically become legally blind disabled. But I remain happy and strong by my faith, family, friends and life.

Almost two years ago, the vessel's in my eyes bleed and left me blind. Sorry to be gross, but it's what happened. Many surgeries, change of diet and sticking to God.. I have adapted and doing a lot better.. so all the glory to pur Lord for that!

I decided to be tired on using my beard trimmer to groom myself.. and grabbed a Bic razor today. I been scared of cutting myself or messing up my look.. but I can't let fear win.

Man, it's like riding a bike 😆. I think I did pretty good for a blind ol' guy.

@nyxlabs you got randomly picked for the planetside2 contest ago, I'm truly sorry I didn't get the code out to you. Is there currently an Amazon gaming code you want? Or maybe something from/of Hive?

I'm currently starting to look for a work from home/remote job. Currently no car, so not sure on my driving skills since after my event. So any tips / leads... I'm greatful you took the time to read this.

Chef out of the kitchen

Sort:  

Wow! Your 2 years journey. I did not know your story. Blog more!

Yes sir.. im slowly getting back in the routine of life.
untitled.gif