Retrieving the Black Rune.

in Gaming Photography3 months ago

Today, I'm going to show some special moments from my God of War play in this post where I'll talk about deactivating the Vault's defense in Tyre's vault and how Atreus saves his father from going to hell.

This is the actual vault area of Tyre's bridge and we discovered it after we came beneath and we found the defense system of the vault that we had to deactivate but the defense system looked so hard to crack.

At first, we started exploring the place to see what we can do and what we can loot from there. We found this thing that Mimir was addressing as sgian-dubh and its from his homeland. And we found a lot treasures, like gold coins and other valuable jewels along with human skeletons. I wish I could get some of those coins in real life.

After playing around a bit, I returned to the defense system and I was trying to crack it down with every way I could like I threw my Blade of Chaos, Leviathan Axe and I even tried shooting the thing using Atreus's arrows but nothing happened to it.

After trying for eight minutes continuously, I understood that I was aiming at the wrong part. I had to come beneath the defense system and borrow winds of energy in my Blades of Chaos for 10 seconds and then release it on that sgian-dubh which sent the thing below and there came a switch.

Using the switch, I opened a hard-locked door and found those obstacles through the whole path ahead which would probably cut Kratos in millions of pieces if I don't be careful but there's a small passage on either side which was perfect for Atreus to use.

Sending Atreus through the small passage, I had to use the hard path and I was succeeded after some tries.

Now we were in another room having another sgian-dubh and this room was full of jewels as well but I found something cooler in there as well.

@gamingphoto, ring a bell? I told you in the other post that you won't believe what I was going to show next and this is it. That's an alcohol vase that reminded Kratos about his home.

With the smell of the alcohol and seeing those vases, Kratos seemed losing his mind and I was too excited to see this part.

I just went to YouTube to check on a gameplay of Disney's Hercules game and I found the above image from there. Do you see those vases? Don't they look similar to what we were seeing on the hands of Kratos? Well, we all know Kratos is the sun of Zeus and Hercules is another son of Zeus so they should have similarities, right?

Atreus started to play around and then we came out of that room leaving the sgian-dubh intact and we opened the room from inside.

There came some monsters to defend the place and we fought them hard. Kratos even lost his life there for once but Atreus didn't let him leave as he used some magic to retrieve him back.

Taking winds of energy once more, I got another switch at the place of the sgian-dubh and we could open another door to another room where we found another sgian-dubh.

Now when I went back to borrow more winds of energy, I found the defense system was facing another side so I had to look for it and there came more monsters that I had to fight.

Getting the switch up in that last room, I was working on it and that very moment, Kratos fell in a trap when Atreus was the only person who could help him.

There were three chains on the wall that Atreus had to keep pulling to solve the puzzle there to save his father although I was the one who had to solve the puzzle. When Atreus was getting late, Kratos was drowning below and we kept restarting at the checkpoint.

Atreus had to take the moon at the left side and the sun at the right side to save his father and it was a tough job.

When we were succeed in solving the puzzle, now the chain in the switch kept running and death of Kratos was coming from above him.

Atreus used his knife in the switch to stop the chain and after a while, it worked when they almost thought it was not working.

The defense system was already destroyed and now we just had to retrieve the black rune.

The black rune was like a floating skull that Atreus was about to destroy using his knife but then he remembered that he used the knife to save his father. Then Kratos gave him another knife saying he made two knives on the day Atreus born mixing metals from his home and this land.

After Atreus destroyed the skull, we found the real black rune and Kratos was angry noticing it was blank and threw it towards Atreus.

As soon as Atreus caught it, it started glowing and both hands of Atreus also started glowing showing some writings and the rune was vanished from his hand after this. Then there came some giant monsters but we'll talk more in another post.


Image Source: In game screenshots.

End of the post.
Peace.

Sort:  

God Of War is an exciting adventure game full of challenges, I always like to see challenges when you go through doors in this game, because every door in this game has its own puzzle.

Right, God of War is a great adventure filled with challenges at every turn.

The Hercules game was one of my favorites as a kid and if I remember it correctly, I finished this game once. @tipu curate 8

It's great to know that Hercules was your favorite as well. It's a classic title that holds a special place in many gamers' hearts. Finishing the game once is quite an accomplishment. Thanks for the support.

Good thing Atreus was able to rescue Kratos. Congratulations on that big loot you got.

Man, the shots look amazing in your posts. I've seen others and the graphics didn't look this good. May I know your pc specs?

Good Luck on Your Journey Ahead.

Commented by @itadori-yuji

Thanks for the comment @itadori-yuji.

Atreus's quick thinking definitely saved the day but he couldn't do it without the real me, and that loot was a nice bonus. I'm glad you enjoyed the shots; capturing the beauty of God of War is always a pleasure. Regarding my PC specs, I'm using AMD Ryzen 5 3600 6-Core Processor with 16.0 GB ram and a GTX 1660 Super.

I'm looking forward to sharing more of my journey ahead.

You surely have a good spec.

Great shots. It's thrill to see when Atreus's hand started to glow. Make me wonder what will happen next.

I'm glad you enjoyed the shots. I published another post showing more shots and what happens afterwards. This is the one I'm talking about.

Those death traps on your way reminds me of Prince of Persia games as any installment of PoP has such deadly paths to use. I'm a great fan of Prince of Persia, btw.

I'm glad you noticed the similarity and its great to know you're a fan of the Prince of Persia series. Both God of War and Prince of Persia offer thrilling adventures, filled with epic battles and daring escapes and I'm a fan of PoP as well.