The Pre-Prologue of Death Stranding.

I already talked about my gaming journey update in this post and if you read that, you already know what I'm going to talk about today. So, after uninstalling The Witcher 3, I downloaded and installed Death Stranding which already attracted me a lot with the prologue part and I believe, I'm going to witness a fantastic and thrilling adventure throughout this game.

Once there was an explosion, a bang which gave birth to time and space. Once there was an explosion, a bang which set a planet spinning in that space. Once there was an explosion, a bang which gave rise to life as we know it. And then came the next explosion.

Of course there was a cinematic at the beginning and which I already watched before in a gameplay or somewhere but still, I felt the thrill as I knew I was going to walk among these thrilling and sacred lands. There comes out super hero riding his bike that which is not a bike that we normally ride. Its not totally Tron type but it has some similarities of Tron bikes. If you know it then you'll find it.

I was enjoying the cinematic of our hero riding his bike when I was listening to this fantastic music "Don't Be So Serious" in the game and suddenly our hero braked his bike sensing something and noticed a thin rainbow and hundreds of crows were flying this way as if all of them were trying to save thyself.

There started rain falls as well and I noticed a drop of rain fell on the hair of him and damaged that part of the hair.

Smelling danger, our hero started riding his bike fast and right after he left the ground where he was holding, I noticed marks of big hands on the mud and they looks like palms of a human being.

He was riding his bike if he was racing the crows and suddenly he reached the end of the cliff and as you can see it was a dead end. Can you imagine yourself in his situation at that moment?

He noticed some deer were jumping off the cliff from another part and reaching anther mountain so he was going that way and at that very moment, some crows were falling beside him and they were getting pretty messed up in a bit which looked like a miracle.

Without waiting furthermore, he just jumped off the cliff riding the bike when the invisible entity almost got him. And he landed the bike on the other part safely but was in a good speed.

Suddenly he noticed this lady holding an umbrella on his way and he couldn't hold onto his bike for this and after getting up, he witnessed his bike going down. So, I can't ride this cool bike now but I hope he'll get a new one sometime soon.

I got control over him now. I had to recover my cargo and find shelter from the rain and it looked like I was carrying a lot of things, heavy things on my back. Though I was carrying only 17 KG when I could carry upto 120 KG. It looked like I was carrying cargo for a "Smart Drug Delivery".

I tried checking out the photo mode a bit and found it user-friendly.

I had a cargo scanner with me and I could scan cargo tags using it as every piece of cargo has ag attached. Then I found this cave and it was my shelter from the rain. And there was another cinematic now.

Let me introduce you to Sam Norman Reedus who is my character in this game and if you're fan or watched the Walking Dead series then this face and his voice should be familiar for you. He was Deryl Dixon in that famous serious.

There was a selfie portrait of him and probably his partner that fell on the mud there and he was about to grab it but a raindrop fell on his hand and it didn't seem like a rain drop but an acid drop.

image.png

He tried to grab the portrait again and his skin was turning red as if his skin was burning from heat and it stopped a moment later and he noticed the big hand mark moving around the mud and there was a mark beneath the portrait as well.

He tried to grab the portrait again when the marks seemed to go outside of the cave and this lady stopped him who was seen before when Sam took the jump. Then she showed him the hand marks were moving along the rocks there from below to above and it looked like that entity can climb anything.

They totally had a goosebump at that moment and they kept their mouth shut when the hand marks were going outside again and the way they were keeping their mouth shut, it reminded me the concept of A Quiet Place where you have to be quiet to stay alive and maybe it has a similar concept.

After the entity was really gone, they moved to the opening of the cave and they noticed some dim symbols of human beings in the sky that looks like some ghosts or spirits maybe. The was tears on Sam's face which says he's DOOMS (I don't know anything about it yet).

And the prologue begins.


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me.
All the in-game screenshots are taken by me.

Sort:  

I don't want to give you any spoilers, but pee in this game is a powerful weapon 😂

Pee is a weapon? Like serious? You already gave me the spoiler but fortunately I'm not clear about it, about how pee can be a weapon. Let's see.

I should get back to finishing this at some point. I think I got around halfway before I dropped it for no apparent reason. The photo mode was great in this. So many awesome sceneries.

I can see its sceneries are beautiful and the background music sounds fantastic. You should definitely get to back to it if you haven't quit playing it for any reason.

It looks like a good game and I also remember that face from the walking dead. @tipu curate 8

Cause it is a good game and its nice to know that you watch/watched walking dead as well. After finished watching 2 new mini series about Carol and Deryl, I'm waiting for the next one of Rick Arthur. Thanks for the tip.

Same here and you are welcome :)

Thank you so much.

I hope you will find your peace finally in this game. From what I knew, Witcher 3 was a good game but sad to see your disappointment on that one.


We suggest you check what others are contributing to this community and feel free to engage with them through your comments, upvotes and follows.

Commented by @itadori-yuji

From what I knew, Witcher 3 was a good game but sad to see your disappointment on that one.

Like I said, I don't know or can't express why I got disappointed with this one and I'm not saying its a bad game. I just didn't like it anymore.

I hope you will find your peace finally in this game.

Let's hope so. Thanks.