New Years Eve Morning

in Just Because3 years ago

December 31st, 2020

Last Moon Of 2020


I woke up for the last time in 2020 today, that is if I don't take a nap. I also got to see the last full moon of 2020, and the last moon of 2020 this morning.

Spooky edit
Not the first picture I took this morning, I call this one the spooky edit, mostly done with exposure fixing, and color highlighting. I like the spooky feel to it.

Here is one of the first series with the landscape lens on before switching out.

Wide angle moon view
That gives a pretty good representation of what the morning sky conditions were. No real editing, just cropping of the image.

Here is another view from the zoom lens. This is move toward the middle of the sequence and I remembered to try different time settings.
light edit

One last shot of the moon almost fully set behind the trees:
Behind the tree Not much editing on that shot other than some shadow changes to bring more of the trees out.

One of our smaller neighbors must have noticed me taking pictures and she stopped by for a couple of quick photos.

bird 1
It was almsot as if she stopped by just to give her last good morning greeting of the year, before looking to see if there were any early party favors on the deck below.

DSC_0628 bird 2 small.jpg


And thus was the beginning of the last day of the year of dismay.

May we all make like the little bird and look and find a kibble or two in the new year. Let us try and make 2021 the Year of Fun.


Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 38 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

Awesome pictures! That's a very charming way of hoping for a better year for everyone. Let's hope everything goes as smooth as a bird's flight!

I missed the full moon once more 😉 but that's okay because I can see it anyway in your photos 😃

I wish you and your family all the best for 2021, and I'm with you, let's make it the Year of Fun 😁


!tan
Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @bashadow, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @bashadow! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Project Activity Update
First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation

I really enjoyed looking at your photos. They are really, really nice.

I like photos that show the moon.

I will certainly be hoping for a few life kibbles in the coming year. 🙂