You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where I have been

in Just Because2 years ago

They don't deliver where I am at, to far away. feeling a lot better, but got lots of muscle to rebuild, lost a lot of strength leading up to and while in the hospital.

Sleep is something I am becoming good at again after leaving the hospital.

Sort:  

They really don't let people sleep there. They have good reasons, but still... My father is recovering muscle mass after his triple bypass. It is a slow process. I have no excuse for my own muscles needing increasing. At least the weather is finally better.

I am glad to hear you are feeling a lot better. I hope things improve even more!

I hope your father heals well.

Thank you. I wonder how you are feeling now?

!LUV
!PIZZA

Still very weak, but physical therapy starts Wed. Still also a lot of pain, but at least the stitches got removed. Over-all not feeling to bad at all.

That sounds challenging. I hope the physio goes well. My father (who is recovering surprisingly well from a triple bypass) believes that the key to physio is, once you understand the exercises, to do them more often, but more gently if you can. He spoke to a physiotherapist years ago who said the reason physio often hurts is that most people won't do physio a little every hour or two. The physiotherapist said if people did the latter, they would recover better and with less pain. My father took this to heart and it served him well over the years when he has had to recover from various surgeries. If it helps you also, great. If not, please ignore.

I look forward to reading your next post when you are well enough and feel like it.