You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy New Year

in Just Because2 years ago

A full size keyboard is he only way to go. I just wish they made them to where they lasted longer. One of my first keyboards with the round keyboard plug lasted for a really long time, no sticky keys no keys that would not type when clicked. When they did away with the round keyboard plug on computers we got an adapter for it and that key board lasted for about 15 years before succumbing to a fully loaded sugared up cup of coffee. It just was never the same after that.

Sort:  

Now that you mention it, my earliest keyboards did seem to last forever. One only died when I spilled some grapejuice in it....LOL....

I was fortunate that some years back my company did a clean out of extra/old inventory. There was such a pile of it, that they let us go and take some of it with the stipulation that we take it home and not leave any of it at our desks, defeating their purpose of cleaning out. Among a few other things, I took several good keyboards, so have had extras as the cheaper ones died young deaths....heh...

I don't think I realized there was an adaptor. I just didn't think of it to go look.