You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy New Year

in Just Because2 years ago

Cool you created your own community to post ramblings too! I made the Rant community lol fun to post in our own communities and not care about people bitching about the topics.

I've got a desktop sitting next to me that I just haven't had the chance to load up. It's a pretty well built unit, SSD, graphics card and all that. I just don't have a fantastic spot to park it. I'm standing in front of a bureau right now due to space constraints so it's definitely going to get rolled out when we move into a new house!

I am not really familiar with Libre but anything that is an alternative to Microsoft would be awesome. Are you able to use Brave browser on your new setup? That would be important for me but generally a lot of other things I could do without.

Sort:  

Libre Office suite is a pretty good replica of microsoft office. I mostly use the spreadsheet (calc) than the other parts. I have not looked at Brave Browser yet, and for my online stuff I have jsut been using my Raspberry Pi since 12/21/2021.

When communities first came out on Steem via PeakD, I had to try them out. That was back in 12/29/2019, or close to that time frame. Of course like everything the split moved it over to Hive.

Sometimes it is to hard to find the right community, and well no one can delete or mute me in my own community like one community did to a post of mine so I use my own a lot.