Sort:  

I do enjoy Hive for the fun aspects of it, games and silly content and all.

Alaska is a very different place, I lived in a lot of places visited a lot of places, even moved back to the lower 48 once, (didn't like it much), and moved back. I feel kind of sorry for those that only visit during the summer, they think they experienced Alaska, all they really got was a taste and a lot of mosquito bites to complain about.

I am sure there are somethings more thrilling in the world than driving on a frozen river hoping the ice is thick enough and solid enough that you and your car are not going to crash through and freeze to death, but I don't know about those other thrilling things, but that frozen river highway, that is fun.

That part about driving on ice reminds me of The Ice Road with Liam Neeson. Granted that was in northern Canada, but that’s surely some similar country.

Very much similar, Although from experience I think the Yukon and Northwest territories have much bigger, faster and meaner mosquitoes than Alaska.

I don’t know what would be worse… Giant mosquitoes that you can see from far away. Or invisible mosquitoes like the no-see-ums I encountered in PR.

Oh we have plenty of the no-see-ums in Alaska also, and at night you can turn a kitchen light on and with in a minute or so the window is covered by little black flying things that you never see in the daytime.