You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy New Year

in Just Because2 years ago

Congrats and good luck on the move. I've wanted to move to something Linux-based as a learning experience and to get off Microsoft for once, but then I remembered I don't know how to code/CLI for jack. There are GUI's but some things need to be fixed differently. So mad respect for taking the leap.

Maybe a project could be making an all-in-one system as the Raspberry Pi is so small? just a suggestion.

Have a happy new year and good luck! I wish you the best.

Sort:  

I converted my laptop to Linux Mint, but I am one of those strange people that do not really like a laptop, so it still does not get much use at all, but there for photo purposes like before the crash.

So far no real issues using the Raspberry Pi for Hive. Splinterlands does not run real smooth, but good enough if I want to play a couple of games.

It has been a project switching, but I am getting there.