Transcorp Hilton, Nigeria : First Drone Flight

in Drone2 months ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Drone lovers!! First time here.

It's my first time doing a drone flight with my friend. He is skilled at it, so I asked we go for a drone flight whenever he was free. Turns out he had less workload this weekend and we decided to go out for a drone flight. I have always loved drone flights and the views they give from up high. It is just like being on a plane.

8D80F033-ADDA-45F4-BF4A-A4B5DCC838F7.jpeg

I always love the view of nature, it gives this green soothing feeling and I am always in a great mood whenever I am in an area that is filled with nature as it is very beautiful. It took me a while to convince him but then we finally decided to go over to Millennium Park, that’s Transcorp Hilton in Abuja. There are lots of trees there but I wanted to see the view from above.

B5289160-E2BD-4AF6-A885-F62541F4758E.jpeg

So when we got there, we were told we couldn’t do much. The Regulation didn’t allow us. I think this was the main reason my friend didn’t want us coming here but I was determined to see a bit, so I spoke to the person in charge and he was able to let us take a drone flight, well a short one.

BD04E6DE-2FC6-4C70-B9F4-08F0D672B169.jpeg

There were signal jammers around so to avoid the Drone crashing we didn’t let it go far. It is known that drones have radio frequencies and if they send the signal jam, it could send the drone crashing. The State House which is known as Aso Rock is around this vicinity that’s why there are signal jammers around.

608DBC34-5218-4473-9D4E-34D0A8C85820.jpeg

3E9C4CBD-B9B2-44E4-8C11-4066FBA52BD6.jpeg

Apart from the fact that we didn’t let the drone go farther. I loved the view and the result it gave.

All images used are taken by a DJ MINI 2 Drone


Thanks for stopping by💕
Cheers 🥂

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

The view is amazing, I love drones, but I've never got the chance to fly one. I know it requires some skills to be able to fly it.

The pictures are so neat👌

I had to pay full attention for real but I love the views, thank you Meya☺️

This is superb. I admire this thing so much especially in drone movies.... I mean the ones that have guns/missiles on them 🫣

This one likes movies that they usually shoot😂😂

Lol 😅
I'm a big fan of such movies. A die hard fan

Hello Glad you were able to get at least a short flight in. Definitely recommended to practice a few short flights and the review the RTH settings and process from short flights before your start spreading your "wings" out farther. You'll be more comfortable in no time.

Oh thank you so much for your recommendation, I really appreciate ☺️

In no time it would be better

Nice!
!PIZZA
!LOLZ

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@ogfox you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 2 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

Thank you so much☺️

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ogfox(3/5) tipped @beeeee

That is brilliant and the DJi Mini 2 is a good drone. What fun you must have had.
In the UK we have to pass a test to get a licence and then you can't fly next to buildings etc etc.

Ohh in here, you just need to take permission but you can fly it into the Aso Rock, that’s more like the White House

Ah so that's the Aso Rock!

Yessss☺️☺️☺️

Hehe .... smile

untitled.gif

The hotel is really a beautiful and amazing one
#dreemerforlife#

This is cool, I wish they had let your drone go far.

I always love Ariel's drone pictures, they show all the angles and their beauty.

#dreemerforlife

I think it’s due to the Aso Rock building. Thank you so much

This is lovely. I often imagine what the views from above look like. This is a glimpse.

Well done.

Thank you so much☺️☺️