You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do I really remember those moments?

in Throwback Thursday2 months ago

I was just talking to my brother a while ago about the accumulation of memories in the brain and how it works. It is a subject that I am also passionate about. It turns out that our brain erases many memories and changes others. Our brain always protects us.

Those photographs are beautiful and a faithful memory that you may not remember. I have few memories of my childhood... or rather I erased them due to many circumstances.

What if I told you that memories are not in our brain?😉

Sort:  

I don't know where they are stored, I was just thinking aloud :D

That is true that some memories are probably erased for our own good, as you say, our brain protects us 😇

For these photographs awaken some dormant memories, sometimes it happens.

And they are beautiful!🤗