Childhood Treasures :In the garden of my childhood, memories bloom like flowers.


Hello Hive family. I hope you're doing well. Today, I was looking for some old documents at home and found my childhood photo album. It's been a long time since I last saw it, and it brought back so many memories! My mom was with me, telling me stories about each picture. I took some photos with my phone, and I thought, why not share these memories with you all?

My birthplace is Mirpur Mathelo, Sindh. This picture was taken when I was 7 months old. On this day, my uncle and other family members had come from Multan to visit us in Sindh for the first time. They took me to a photo studio where this picture was taken. The funny thing about this picture is that as soon as the photographer started taking the picture, I would tilt my face downwards. Maybe my face was too heavy for me to lift for that long.😂

In this picture, my cousin, who was born a day before me, is also with me. I have dressed in yellow, and my mom tried to make me look like Tweety Bird. but I look like a pumpkin in this picture.😕

This picture was taken at Uncle Zaidi's photo shop. He was a friend of my dad. Often, they would take me along to his shop to get pictures taken. Being the first baby boy at home, I used to throw a lot of tantrums.😅

This picture is from my 6th birthday. All my cousins from Multan had come for my birthday party. I was so happy that day that my smile wouldn't fit inside my mouth.😁

This picture is with my dad, sister, and brother. We had a Kodak camera at home. Whenever we sat together, we took family pictures. On Saturday nights, Dad and we sit together for a long time, listening stories from him. Those memories mean a lot to me.🥲

This is a picture from my 6th birthday. On my birthday, all the kids from the whole street were invited. That day, Mom used to make delicious dishes for everyone. She baked the cake herself. Apart from that, we served dahi baray, fruit salad, chana chat, pakoras, samosas, and finally, everyone's favorite chicken biryani. I used to be most excited about the gifts from friends. I told my friends a day before to gift me a wristwatch as a gift. Those memories are very dear to me.

That day, I played outside in the hot afternoon, and I got all sweaty and dirty. Even though Mom angry me for it, I still had a smile on my face.🥲


This picture is from Multan. We were there for our summer vacation at Nani house. In the photo, you can see my sister, brother, and my bald cousin sitting below. We looked forward to this day all year, to stay at nani( Grand mother) house. And there was a market nearby with delicious street food that we loved.
These are all my childhood memories, and that time was really beautiful. No worries, life was just laughter and play, and before we knew it, we grew up. If I were asked for one wish in life, I would wish to have my childhood back.😔
I'm glad you enjoyed reading about those pictures and memories. Thank you very much for reading them.

Note: I took all these album pictures with my mobile camera.

Read my recent blogs:

https://ecency.com/hive-155530/@jahanzaibanjum/wikjgfnjcp

https://ecency.com/hive-153850/@jahanzaibanjum/chicken-yakhni-chicken-broth-a

https://ecency.com/hive-153850/@jahanzaibanjum/kaleji-masala-liver-masala-creative

https://ecency.com/hive-181017/@jahanzaibanjum/pakistan-resolution-day

https://ecency.com/hive-108045/@jahanzaibanjum/simplicity-unites-a-family-wedding

Sort:  

Holding so many cheerful moments from in your bucket of memories. Such a lively children you were with such a cute and lovely smile.


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

Thank you very much, brother. Everyone's childhood is equally precious. I have very fond memories of my childhood.

These pictures are beautiful, I'm glad you shared part of your family album personasl accompanied by your experiences reminiscing about those times, childhood memories are usually among my favorites in the community. Thanks for participating in #tbt Thursdays...