You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open air museum Old Village - Sirogojno

in Throwback Thursday6 months ago

Interesting concept of this open air museum. The place is beautiful. Nature is always healing, no matter where in the world it is.

Of course you can always climb the mountain, even if you have to go slower, the important thing is to get there XD.

Your son was a super cute kid.

Where my mom lives there are many people who live in very similar conditions nowadays, maybe for other reasons, but their life is much simpler and I think they are somehow happy the way they live even though they lack many comforts of modern life.

Sort:  

Yep - even if my knee was hurting the other day from hiking hahaha, but I know that we would master this hiking thing with a bit of practice 😁

We are probably spoiled with the comfort that modern life gives us, but we humans have the great ability to adapt - I am sure within a few days we would be able to live again in a simpler way, happy, without the internet, without Hive (😱 - oh, that would be difficult in the beginning)

It would be very difficult without Hive 🤣🤣🤣🤣. What happens is that usually people living in those conditions don't know other things, their life is happy as it is. The bad thing is when they discover that beyond there is another world full of other things, then it gets complicated 😆.

...but I know that we would master this hiking thing with a bit of practice 😁

We need training, this sedentary modern life kills our knees and other body parts 🤣. I celebrated my birthday climbing a mountain, well...a small mountain 🤭. I got very tired to the top, I have to do a post about it but I've been very busy. That day I understood that we have to do something urgent with the training to keep us in a healthy shape.😄

That day I understood that we have to do something urgent with the training to keep us in a healthy shape.😄

True.

I went to my physiotherapist the other day and he enrolled me on pilates lessons that would start in January if the group were formed. Like mandatory, he didn't let me have much choice hahaha

That's great!! It's best that he left you no choice, if it's your decision you may never do it. XD

hahaha, that's right