🌷🌺 🌻 Flowers & Thoughts: How It All Started 🌸 🌼 💐 || Free Write & Photography

in HiveVenezuela4 years ago (edited)

Flowers Day 1.png


Spring in Winter


Disclaimer: I am not a professional photographer, actually I don’t know how to take a decent picture at all, I just open the camera app and try to focus as much as possible to take the shot and well that is it, so with this disclaimer I want to make sure you take pity on my bad photography skills lol.


In Venezuela we don’t have the whole four seasons as this is a tropical climate country, we just have extreme heat/dry season and extreme heat/rain season lol seriously is incredible hot all year round at least in the state I live in, we do have some states that have the joy of even have snow those are lucky (I hate the heat!!) anyways the rain season begun and well it looks like spring now in my house, all the flowers have been blossoming, and I have been taken a lot of pictures of them, like I said in the disclaimer up above, I am not a photographer I suck at taking pictures yet I can’t resist to capture the pretty flowers with my phone camera, I love how the colors look on them so, on this free write I wanted to do something different and add photos to it cause well I can and I want to, My Boyfriend’s mom has this ability of making a flower grow out anywhere like really when I first got here there was a little flower coming out from a crack in the front door, she is obsess with plants, flowers and especially orchids, she cant see a wild weed with a flower cause she will refused to let you cut it out if it has a flower on it. If it were up to me this house whole backyard would be covert in cement LMAO that will help a lot in the keeping the house clean and neat but since I don’t own the house, I can’t actually do that.

As i looked at the pictures i took of the flowers to post here made me think of my relationship wanted to do a free write about how it all started, we just had our 7th anniversary, i can't believe how much my life has changed and I feel like is a short amount of time but 7 years are actually a lot of years lol, we started as friends with benefits I even remember our first major fight was him telling me to don’t fall in love with him and not act as a girlfriend, I was sooooooooo mad how did he dare to think I was going to fall in love I was a mature 25 years old woman I could control myself and knew what I was getting into, I was offended he though I would just fall in love like a little girl LMAO.

That fight took place like 3 days into the start of the “friendship with benefits” we have actually known each other for 2 years prior to that we meet at work, and we didn’t even lived or worked at the same city, my company was doing some rebuilding and remodeling so it had to close operations in our city for a short amount of days so it took a select group of us to the capital to the main headquarters where he worked, I was given the computer right next to his to work on for 2 days and so we talked, but I swear to god I never NEVER though omg I like this guy I may have something with him, it wasn’t at all like that, we just talked about work and how the working life was so different in the main headquarters to that on our city, by the end of day 2 we exchanged mails to add each other on messenger (omg those were the days!!) and that was it, I don’t actually remember who added whom to be honest and I don’t even remember how he got in my Facebook later but I do remember going through my Facebook feed and seen his blackberry pin so I added him cause well if you had a blackberry you had to add whatever pin you saw lol, and that was when we started talking I put a funny profile picture a meme about selling my friends to be able to have money (yes I remember that!) we were still living in different cities like we were miles apart he had move away from the capital that was just 2 hours away from me to his hometown 8 hours away from me, so yeah when we first started talking I wasn’t exactly thinking omg I want a relationship with him.

How we got to the friends with benefits part well stuff happens when you are chatting at 2am in the morning every night so yeah, I’m not going to get into that but it happens lol. When we were in this long distance thing for already 2 months he travel to my city to see me and I was like oh fun we will be together one night and I will be able to finally move on from this I was really naïve about what I was feeling for him, that night came and went and well I was hook I knew that but I lie to myself and continue saying that this was just for fun nothing serious, he said that too, we didn’t had anything we were just friends HA! I missed him terrible I wanted to see him again so he invited me to his hometown but get this he didn’t invited me to his house that first time he took me to stay in a hotel I was like I don’t care I know we don’t have anything I will just be in this town for 2 days and I don’t care. I travel back to my city at the end of that weekend and the whole 8hours road trip I was crying it was the most stupid thing I have ever done falling for a guy that didn’t wanted anything serious with me I needed to break things up this was NOT a good idea! But yeah I didn’t said a thing I couldn’t bring myself to break things up with him, we did that traveling thing back and for like 3 more times in a course of one year and every single time I was crying like a moron on my way to my house or when he was gone, I told him I wanted to see him but I told him I wanted to finally see his house that I didn’t had to stay in it but I wanted to just at least see where he lived, he didn’t say yes and I thought I was traveling to stay in a hotel again, when I arrive to the city he told me well we are going home and I was like WHAT?!?!?! OMG I was going to stay at his house, he didn’t even ask me first to be his girlfriend the first lol we arrive to his house and introduce me to his mom as his girlfriend and I was like oh I am? interesting! who would have though by the way it all started that we would last so much, move in together and even make another person together.

When I was putting together the pictures of the flowers for this post I didn’t know I wanted to talk about my relationship but looking at them made think wow that is all so crazy, who would have though 7 years ago I would be enjoying the pretty flowers in this house. Anyways I will leave you all now with said pictures, thank you for reading me and I am sorry for making this post so long!

This are 35 pictures I just could narrow it down anymore I need to post them all because they are all so pretty!


rose 1.jpg

rose 6.jpg


rose 3.jpg

rose 5.jpg


rose 2.jpg

rose 4.jpg


rose 7.jpg
Roses this are just a few of the ones that are in the house the red ones are yet to blossom, i have to say that even if they are pretty they do not smell like what i expected them to smell, i don't know i thought i would be smelling a perfume or something but nope nothing nada! so disappointing.

20200520_180420.jpg


sunflower (1).jpg

sunflower (2).jpg

The picture doesn't do them justice since they dont look as bigger as they are , this onces i took a couple of days ago and by now each plant has 3 sunflowers.

They Are HUGE! and oh so pretty!


isora (1).jpg

isora (2).jpg

This ones are the same but different color i suck cause i dont actually know the real name of them we call them Isoras.


cayena (2).jpg

cayena (1).jpg

Cayenas, the same flower days apart.


20200609_ (2).jpg

20200609_ (1).jpg

Have Not Idea How they are call but is my favorite color so i love them.


puticas (6).jpg

puticas (10).jpg


puticas (2).jpg

puticas (4).jpg


puticas (5).jpg

puticas (7).jpg


puticas (8).jpg

puticas (9).jpg

We call all of these Puticas since they grow everywhere like little sluthys lol


puticas (6).jpg

puticas (10).jpg


puticas (2).jpg

puticas (4).jpg


puticas (5).jpg

puticas (7).jpg


puticas (8).jpg

puticas (9).jpg


pink (1).jpg

20200609_110301.jpg


20200520_180555.jpg

20200609_110043.jpg


20200520_181423.jpg

20200609_104325.jpg


20200605_080430.jpg

20200608_174509.jpg


20200609_110017.jpg
I mean i love this color and it seems a lot of the flower in the house are of this color.

i may not know the name of all of them but i know i like to see them and enjoy the fact that if it weren't for my choices 7 years ago i wouldn't be here looking at them.

20200609_110043.jpg


Sorry for making such a long post but i hope you like the pictures tho!


As always, thank you very much for reading me and
I hope to read your comments!


Picture Credit: All images are of my property unless said otherwise and the emojis are made with Bitmoji.com!


Actualmente soy curadora activa para @minnowsupport #palnet, #creativecoin y #foodie, e incluso aunque me centre en publicaciones en español (¡porque obvio!) ¡Si conoces alguna publicación buena que merezca ser curada o cualquier buen autor del que deba estar pendiente 🔎📌 en cualquier idioma, házmelo saber en los comentarios!


Are you a Mom? Of a human or a Cat or a Dog or of anything? Join us in our Community!

Eres Venezolano? Tenemos una Comunidad Increíble Únete!!


Proud Member and Supporter of The Minnow Support Project, If You Are Not Yet on The Community What Are You Waiting For?? CLICK below!!!

IMG PAL Net LOGO.png



IMG Signature Victoria 2.png

😗 Follow me on my Other Social Media...❗️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️

IMG Social Media Victoria.png

You can find this post shared on Twitter Here please give the tweet a like and retweet!


Sort:  

Hay algunas fotos muy lindas.

Un saludo desde México y gracias por compartir.

Que tengas un excelente día.

gracias a ti por pasar por aqui!

I hope your cat doesn’t pee on all the flowers or eat them to get high.