You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apparentely, I'm a "sweat!" @yourtop3 contest for June

Don’t ask me what ‘sweat’ means in the context of a teenage gamer

LOL! A sweat is a "try hard", someone who basically sweats every time they play computer games because they take it so seriously. Think of that South Park episode where the gang try to usurp the ultimate PC gamer... plenty of sweats there haha!

Space Harrier was one of the arcade games I had that was converted down to the Game Gear... what a beauty that was! Loads of rage inducing moments there!

Fifa do an inbuilt type of career but it’s not the same. I’m sure there is a business opportunity there somewhere.

Well, if they do that now then make sure you get your cut!

The Nintendo Wii was next up. My first Nintendo experience.

No way was this your first Nintendo experience! Damn, you missed out on the NES, SNES (what I had) and then the N64, with such iconic games like Mario, Super Mario Kart ( the proper original version on the SNES) and Goldeneye!

Dungeon Master reminds me of the similar "educational" games we used to play in school during the 90s where you had to type responses in the game when they asked a question, then complete tasks. I didn't quite get into RPG games as much though, didn't have the patience for them and just needed to get straight in to the action sometimes.

You could be having the game of your life and then 20 minutes in, you make one little mistake and it’s back to the beginning you go kidd!

That would result in the controller, console and game getting launched out of the window in a blind rage hahaha! That sounds SO infuriating but I guess if you ever complete it, the satisfaction must go through the roof!

He looked confused and said that the player I was talking about had never played for that team!

Lol, now THAT'S the sweat talking 😃 Now we know why we've not seen you as much these days as you've been sucked 20 years back in time to the glory gaming days... rather like me with Crash Bandicoot, Spyro and Burnout... they don't make them like they used to hey...

Epic piece of gaming history here mate, top bloggin'!

Sort:  

OMG That makes me a sweat too!! For the fact that I take games a little too seriously? I'm only 35!!

I'm also a sweat. I mean, if Spyro makes me sweat, goodness knows what I'd be like in a competitive environment again haha

oh dangerous grounds being competitive. What did we do again when we competed against each other? Whatever it is wanna do it again? Actually, I'd have to think about that one and see if I have enough time to hop on and do whatever it was we did lol.

Hmmm not entirely sure, was it to do with commenting on posts? 🤔

I'm kinda taking it easy right now and eased off the posting every day and just casually flicking through posts without commenting atm, a bit like how I use normal social media. So please, don't make me sweat right now haha

I think it was, but I was just messing around because I know how much you worked on here and then the talk about orca.

Haha, no worries, don't sweat it 😜

OHHHHHHH It was Partiko points wasn't it! I remember now, it came to me just as I was typing! You were watching videos and cheating haha 😄

YES! The points! LOL! Hey that only happened a few times and I didn't realize that wasn't part of it, but you won anyways ^_^

Haha. Now I know what sweat is!! 😁

Space Harrier was cool. It seemed to get reproduced on all platforms, so there was plenty of chance to have a crack at it. I always found it too difficult in the arcade though.

Nintendo passed me by at the time. It was a little bit like Blur and Oasis. I got into Oasis and didn't both with Blur until much later. My cousin had a SNES and I confess that this was my first experience of Mario kart. Awesome.

Alex Kidd was intense and getting hit was infuriating but something kept us coming back.

And that story about the football player is absolutely true. It was actually about Teddy Sheringham. 😂 That was a tad embarrassing.

Thanks for reading it all, mate.

Yeah Space Harrier was pretty tough to play on the Game Gear but where there's a will there's a way!

Hahahaha big Teddy Sheringham! That's hilarious 😂