You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Top 3 Travel Destinations

Kicking off the round with some killer choices! I've not been to any of these spots, but I would gladly visit them all. I had a few friends go to Cuba about a year or so ago when cruises were finally allowed to start going there. They all really enjoyed the visit. I went through a phase when I was fascinated by geisha, so Japan would be fun for the history and culture. My grandmother handmade a few beautiful kimono costumes for us when were kids, though when we were that young we really didn't understand all of the background of what it meant to be a geisha. I think Zanzibar would be my top choice out of your three. Just that photo you chose to share makes me want to walk right into it...

Sort:  

I can imagine the beaches, the food, the vibe, the culture, the parties and the ladies I mean what’s not to love?

Lol oh how sweet, I’ve never owned a kimono 👘 not my vibe but I’ve had my few experiences with sake lol, hoping for a few more! Also seems like the place never sleeps so I’m sure u can get into loads of trouble there

Everyone that I know said it’s awesome and the people are super friendly and you feel like you’re a bawler because your money goes so far in Tanzania! Plus you can swim with whale sharks and turtles there so that’s something I’m keen on