You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Nominations for the Top 3 Monthly Contest - Favourite Travel Destinations

I don't travel much, but even for me the staying put started to drive me crazy, so I can only imagine how much this year has impacted your clan with your zest for adventure! My sister had her 40th birthday this year just as everything was shutting down, which meant she missed out on any big celebration for the milestone. I hope by your big ones for you and Jaime next year things are a bit easier to navigate to celebrate as you like. Cyprus looks and sounds fantastic, though I would be quite happy with a visit to Italy, as well. I'm really not too far from Disney (maybe a 6 hour drive or so?), but would you believe I've never been? My mom has said she'd take my niece when she turns 6 in a few years, so perhaps I'll crash that trip myself, haha. Here's hoping things can settle down for many more memorable trips in the near future!