The @yourtop3 contest. The Three Best Lead Singers.

in Your Top 3 Contest4 years ago (edited)

This months @yourtop3 topic is
Favourite Lead Singers

Freddie Mercury

The only one of my three choices that I never experienced live. Arguably the greatest showman of all time never mind the fact he was a class song writer, superb vocalist with incredible range and an accomplished pianist.

But it was how Freddie made you feel when he performs, rarely seen, if ever, in today's sanitised music industry.

I dare anyone to watch Queens Live Aid performance and not consider Freddie (and Queen) the greatest of all time!

Here's a little bonus that @cheese4ead missed in his post. Freddie and Brian were asked to come back on the stage and do an extra number. No doubt because of the way they blew the roof off earlier. They did the beautiful 'Love Of My Life'. Enjoy.

Robert Plant

Too young to have had the privilege of seeing Led Zep live, I did manage to experience "the greatest rock voice' when Mr Plant performed at (what was) Europe's biggest free music festival - Ashton Court in Bristol.

Anyone question this inclusion in my top three, listen to 'Babe I'm gonna leave you' or 'Dazed and confused' and get back to me..... Don't worry I'll wait.

With Levi jeans that look like they are painted on, sex and drugs to keep himself rock slim and long curly blond hair that is better conditioned than my wife's (don't repeat that!) he looks every bit the quintessential Rock God.

And.......Still fricking doing it!!

Dave Grohl

Favourite band hands down and one that I have had the pleasure of seeing live twice. One being with 82k people at a packed Wembley stadium. My greatest moment watching my favourite band not least of all cause I was experiencing it with my brother, but also two of the led Zep boys showed up for a two song jam, 'Ramble On' and 'Rock and Roll'.

Here's Rock and Roll.

Love Dave Grohl as a lead singer, song writer, story teller, drummer, guitar player and performer. Talented is an understatement. You get your monies worth and more with Mr Grohl and The Foo's. Easily out of the three the one I'd most like to have a pint with!

Oh, I should mention 'I should have known' great vocals, revealing lyrics and an insight in to the pain Dave feels for the loss of former band member/friend Kurt Cobain.

Hope you enjoyed my nominations. Don't forget to vote for them!! ;)

@theunderbaker

Purple 2 logo divider.png

Delegate to @yourtop3:

5HP 10HP 25HP
50HP 100HP 150HP
200HP 250HP 300HP
400HP 500HP 1000HP
Sort:  

Congratulations @theunderbaker! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

He's back! Nice to see you jump in again this round. Especially with these epic choices. Freddie is definitely a fan favourite around here. No surprise why. I can only imagine how amazing it would have been to experience Live Aid in person.

Robert Plant is a killer choice, as well. What an amazing career he's had. I remember when I was little getting him and Roger Daltrey confused as my mom played the Tommy soundtrack incessantly. Must have been the hair, but both performers were quite charismatic and hard rocking!

Dave Grohl seems to also be a favourite this round. Another one I definitely can't argue with. Awesome picks all around.

Freddie Mercury happens to be at the top of my list. Robert Plant was also on my list, but didn't make it into the post. For some reason, I just never got into the Foo Fighters.

Great selection.
🎵🎼🎶

Hey, it’s Q here - the mascot of the Your Top 3 Contest - just swinging by to say thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! I've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on my blog for the dpoll post!

Make sure you set your post payout to 50/50. You keep the HP and then transfer the HIVE and/or HBD (whichever is paid out at the time) to @yourtop3 with a link to your blog post entry in the transfer memo. This is the minimum entry fee, but you can add as much as you like to it! The more you add, the more you can win.There is no maximum entry fee.

Not sure how to find your post payout? Look in your Hive Wallet under Author Rewards to find the exact payout for your post. In the example below you would send the 0.011 HBD and 6.441 HIVE over to the @yourtop3 account as your entry fee. I take it from there and convert all of the prize pool to SBD for easy prize distribution at the end of the month!

image.png

Q

image.png