Healthy Lifestyle: Low-Carb Meal Preparations

in Lifestyle4 months ago
Authored by @chica valiente

GridArt_20240125_151519814.jpg

Health is wealth.

We all know that our health is our true treasure in this world. A healthy body is something that we should invest in. It may sound funny but its indeed true that we cannot bring our money and properties to death. It will just remain here in this materialistic world fooling almost everyone that those are the things that we should give importance with. In fact, many of the rich people nowadays tend to forget to look after their well-being as they become overly focused in earning money. I am not saying that we should not prioritize making a living or earning money but I hope through this blog, everyone should remember to look after their health too in order to live longer with their loved ones.

That's why today, I will share my healthy low-carb meals!

For my first set of meal, I have here air fried chicken leg. I just marinated it with a little amount of soy sauce, minced garlic, and lemon juice before putting in air fryer. I opted to roast my chicken in an air fryer not just to save cooking oil but of course to lessen my fat intake. So it was a win-win situation for me. I also sliced some fresh cocumber for my side dish and watermelon for my dessert. And that's it! A mouthwatering healthy meal!

GridArt_20240125_151548903.jpg

For the second set of meal, I just boiled one egg and yellow corn. I also sliced some apple and cocumber. And I added some fresh lettuce to make it more healthier.

GridArt_20240125_151634471.jpg

For the third set of meal, I just air fried a marinated chicken breast and boiled some cabbage. I also made a cocumber salad and sliced some ripe pineapple for my dessert.

GridArt_20240125_151657853.jpg

And for the fourth and last set of meal which I think was the healthiest, I have here one hard boiled egg and the rest were fruit and veggies. I sliced some cocumber and carrots and also prepared some fresh lettuce. And for my dessert, I have here some apple to complete a very healthy meal!

GridArt_20240125_151723379.jpg

That's all for today loves! Until next time! Gracias!
-chica valiente

Sort:  

Congratulations @chicavaliente! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

thank you so much hivebuzz!!

Stay focused @chicavaliente! You're making great progress towards your Hive goals.

I will! Again, thank so much!