New job... how did I end up here? ✧ENG/ESP✧

in Lifestyle5 months ago

The easy answer to that question is that even I don't know; the longer answer is that I can say many things, but in short, this event in my life is the one that makes me think that things seem to obey an unalterable written script, in which I just say the lines that correspond to me, while the play follows its course and everything materializes in front of me. My train of thought has brought me to this point after joining all the fundamental moments that have led me to have a new job, but also a new existential experience.

La respuesta fácil a esa pregunta es que ni yo sé; la respuesta más larga es que puedo decir muchas cosas, pero en resumidas cuentas, este evento en mi vida es el que me hace pensar en que las cosas parecen obedecer a un guion escrito inalterable, en el que yo solo digo las líneas que me corresponden, mientras que la obra sigue su curso y todo se materializa frente a mí. Mi hilo de pensamientos me ha llevado a este punto luego de unir todos los momentos fundamentales que me han llevado a tener un nuevo empleo, pero también una nueva experiencia existencial.


Since my return from Medellin to my country, after having been there for a few months, I knew that I had many pending errands and then I would have to face decisions about my life (and I say so, because since we spend most of our lives working, although I am aware that not everything is just work, our decisions about the work aspect affect all other areas of our lives), and the truth is that I did not feel prepared, so for many months I was like waiting for the answer to be revealed in front of my eyes.

Desde mi regreso de Medellín a mi país, posterior a haber estado allí unos meses, sabía que tenía muchas diligencias pendientes y luego tendría que enfrentarme a tomar decisiones sobre mi vida (y lo digo así, porque ya que pasamos la mayor parte de la vida trabajando, aunque estoy consciente de que no todo es solo trabajar, nuestras decisiones sobre el aspecto laboral repercuten en todas las demás áreas de nuestra vida), y la verdad es que no me sentía preparada, así que por muchos meses estuve como a la expectativa de qué sería lo siguiente, algo así como esperando que la respuesta se revelara frente a mis ojos.


And technically so it came, when I was presented with an incredible opportunity because it was totally unexpected, after a conversation with someone close to me that resulted in a remote work proposal. I won't deny that I felt mixed emotions because despite being only a few months old, I was very fond of my previous job, and besides, in the current one I have to perform for something for which I didn't have much knowledge (not to say that I was totally at zero). In the blink of an eye I was saying goodbye to my previous job and starting in this one, where despite being remote, my colleagues and I met in an office.

Y técnicamente así llegó, cuando se me presentó una oportunidad increíble porque era totalmente inesperada, luego de una conversación con alguien cercano que derivó en una propuesta de trabajo remoto. No voy a negar que sentía emociones encontradas porque a pesar de tener pocos meses, le tomé mucho cariño a mi anterior trabajo, y además, en el actual debo desempeñarme para algo para lo que no tenía muchos conocimientos (por no decir que estaba totalmente en cero). En un pestañeo estaba despidiéndome de mi anterior trabajo e iniciando en este, donde a pesar de ser remoto, mis compañeros y yo nos reunimos en una oficina.


Being the newbie has been a difficult position, as I believe that no one or very few people feel comfortable with ignorance, we are all always trying to prove to ourselves that we know even what we don't know, however I have found an environment full of understanding people, willing to help and teach me. Since I started in December, I officially had my first working Christmas dinner (as I had lunches before, or sometimes nothing at all), and every day I learn something new, and in return, I master what a few weeks ago I struggled to do on the first try.

Ser la novata ha sido una posición difícil, pues creo que nadie o muy pocas personas se sienten cómodas con la ignorancia, todos siempre estamos tratando de probarnos que sabemos hasta lo que no sabemos, sin embargo me he encontrado con un ambiente lleno de gente comprensiva, dispuesta a ayudar y a enseñarme. Ya que empecé en diciembre, tuve oficialmente mi primera cena navideña de trabajo (ya que antes había tenido almuerzos, o a veces nada de eso), y todos los días aprendo algo nuevo, y a cambio, domino lo que hace unas semanas me costaba realizar en el primer intento.


I look back and see everything like dominoes toppling over each other, and if I hadn't pushed one of the pieces, I would still be in that state of emotional numbness, holding on to the edge of the chair, waiting for someone to tell me it's time to get up but still not knowing where to go. I know there will be room for differences, stumbles (which I've already had because I'm a newbie) and insecurities, because I still can't quite believe that my life has taken this small but important turn, but the important thing is that I'm here to make the most of it, and always with the goal of nurturing myself with knowledge and beautiful experiences. So I don't know how I got here, but I guess the destination is the least important thing when what matters is to enjoy the journey. Thanks for reading, I wish you a nice week!

Miro atrás y veo todo como piezas de dominó haciendo caer la una a la otra, y si no hubiese empujado una de las piezas, todavía estaría en ese estado de entumecimiento emocional, sosteniéndome al borde de la silla, esperando que alguien me diga que es hora de levantarse pero todavía sin saber a dónde ir. Sé que habrá lugar a diferencias, a tropiezos (que ya los he tenido porque pues, novata) y a inseguridades, pues todavía no me termino de creer que mi vida haya tenido este pequeño pero gran importante giro, pero lo importante, es que estoy aquí para sacarle el máximo provecho, y siempre con el objetivo de nutrirme de conocimientos y experiencias bonitas. Así que no sé cómo llegué aquí, pero supongo que el destino es lo de menos cuando lo que importa es disfrutar el viaje. ¡Gracias por leerme, les deseo una bonita semana!




All photographs used are from my personal gallery.

Todas las fotos utilizadas son de mi galería personal.

Sort:  

te deseo mucha suerte en tu nuevo trabajo, pero me da bastante curiosidad el saber de que se trata =)

Un saludo para ti.

!BBH

@divinojupiter! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @manclar. (1/5)

Congratulations @divinojupiter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP