My Mental health, my responsibility

in Lifestylelast month

Hi friends!, feeling excited to participate in todays #mayinleo topic, Its a happy weekend over here and i hope you are having a great time.
Talking about phobias, am sure i have one, I am only afraid of being afraid, so i do my very best to away from anything that will make me afraid of fear.
i deliberately take responsibility for what happens around me by virtue of what i understand about life, maybe i would say that life had not been very fair to me, so i had to go through life the had way, so i dont expect less. hence i live intentionally.

sources edited by me

Like i said earlier, nothing comes to me easily, so i don't rest expecting miracles or manner to fall, i live intentionally, so my mental health is my personal responsibility. Hence my routine that helps facilitate my healthy mental living, this can as well be useful to anyone.

  • Frequent Relaxation:

Stress is one enemy that when allowed to struck, will cause so much damage, so i try always to relax, take some rest between long hours of work, to reduce stress as much as i can.

Source

  • Creativity:
    Figure out ways to develop creative capacity, its very important, when you have the right kind of knowledge, it will ease your thinking thereby enhancing creativity. there are about six elements that will facilitate creativity, you have intelligence, knowledge, thinking style, your personality, motivations and as well your environments of exposure, Go for the right set if knowledge and exposure, this will open up your mind to new and fresh stuffs thereby giving room for creativity.

source

  • Be nature driven :

Be an ardent lover of nature, for me most times, when am chance, i take a walk down to a noiseless area, were i will carefully observe the beauty of nature, its refreshes the mind and enhance possibilities within your environment. I love natural food, much of what we eat now is what i call dead in the pot, the preservatives used in much of out packed meals are dangerous to the wellness of out being.

  • Build Healthy relationship:

I can talk about this again and again, without healthy relationships your life will be cut short, you have to connect and relate effectively with people, Avoid toxic relationships, it drastically reduce your lifespan, when your life is surrounded with lovely people, you cant be bored, they will always make you smile, even when you don't have reasons to.
source

  • Healthy Eating/ physical care:

sometime back i didnt give attention to what i was eating, so i noticed that it affected my daily performances, so i needed to work on it immediately, you will always have to stay within healthy environment, and as well look good and neat, you will attract like minds.

source

  • Self care:

I may not know how you will do this but i know that life should be intentional so i do well to give my self the love and care that it needs, not waiting for to do it for me, i give myself quality treatments not only on special days but when the special day comes, i do it first before anyone makes an attempt.

source

Thanks so much for taking you time to engage my blog today, do have a happy weekend, till we meet again, @emylight, stay alive and be healthy.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @emylight! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP