School Christmas Party with the Children

in Lifestyle5 months ago

Hello everyone! it's another opportunity to share with you about how we choose to celebrate Christmas season with our students, pupils and staff of our establishment. Christmas period is not only a season or time of the year where people gather to celebrate Christmas but an opportunity to be practicalise love sharing with other people.

Children are the funniest set of people to be with, as a teacher, I enjoyed each and every moment I'm opportune to be with the children than even my pay and teaching is what I really derive so much passion from. We have brings the first term of 2023/2024 academic session to a close, initially there was no concrete decision from the school management about the kind of function or event that will be hosted to mark the end of the term. So I decided to find out of my students the kinds of party they would want the school to host and to know the reaction, I went to kindergarten class 1, there I have a very smart girl and she can talk without being intimidated, "Bright, what kind of party do you want during the closing?" "I want Christmas party!" I did this to over twenty-five pupils and twenty students, almost all of them said the same thing.

During the staff/management meeting I told them about my feasibility study and the reports I got, thank God for the management who asked me to announced to them during one of the morning devotion, they were very super excited but I couldn't really see the joy because they were still writing their examinations compared to the kind of happiness the displayed on the D-Day. One of the ways of sharing a magic of Christmas simply by involving children in mostly in decorating the house, baking cookies, and crafting ornaments, this will help to create a cozy atmosphere with holiday movies, also playing festive games and engage in storytelling. To the staff Christmas lights or what could be called an organize a gift exchange was put in place to add excitement in their faces.

The essence of Christmas party is embrace the spirit of giving among the pupils, students and staff, whereby some kind of charitable activities and crafting handmade gifts was done by the students and the pupils which they gave their teachers and parents. Begotten International Schools is one of the best and famous school around Uyo metropolis, the capital of Akwa Ibom State in the south south part of Nigeria. Each class were given an opportunity to carry out one project (activity).

It was fun when Kindergarten presented the Christmas songs which bursted everyone into laughing, they were so amazing and beautiful. One of the most attractive part was when upper grade did their presentation which spectators couldn't controlled themselves any longer then to stand for an amazing dancing displays

It's was an unforgettable experience for me seeing such a beautiful displays and presentations. At least they were all happy, I can see rushing to get the result booklets but I'll be missing these wonderful creatures for a month time. It's was a wonderful moment with them all.



png_20230210_224301_0000.png



*~ It's always my pleasure to share with you guys here, thank you very much for being a part of my progress on Hive Blockchain technology by visiting my blog to read my posts. I really appreciate your effort of love, your comment is a way of motivation. Thank you visiting my blog. I'm @inibless.