The day of my daughter's endoscopy arrived. Esp/Eng

in Lifestyle8 months ago

welcome to my blog

Bienvenidos a mi blog

One of the things I had pending weeks ago was to perform my daughter's endoscopy.

Una de las cosas que tenía pendiente hace semanas atrás era realizar la endoscopia de mi hija.

IMG_20231130_081030.jpg
I had everything scheduled to go to the doctor, but due to circumstances I could not attend that day and it was postponed for another week. When I go to the doctor, he tells me I cannot medicate your daughter, since she needs a gastroenterologist study such as an endoscopy to see the gastric mucosa. The exams came out with very high values and my anguish for my little girl began.

Tenía todo programado para ir al médico, pero por circunstancias no pude asistir ese día y se postergó una semana más. Cuando voy al médico, me dice no te puedo medicar a tu hija , ya que ella necesita un estudio gastroenterólogo como lo es la endoscopia para ver la mucosa gástrica. Los exámenes salían con valores muy altos y empezó mi angustia por mi pequeña.

I started looking for quotes as it is an expensive exam; I found a doctor who told me that I could do the study last Saturday; The truth is that at the last minute he told me that the machine had failed. At one point it made me angry, but then I said things happen for a reason. I continued my search for other sites; until I found one on Instagram that has many years of service in the state of Aragua, it's called asodiam.

Empecé a buscar presupuestos, ya que es un examen costoso; conseguí un médico que me indica que podía realizar el estudio el sábado pasado; lo cierto a última hora me dijo que la máquina presento falla. En un momento me dió rabia, pero después dije por algo pasan las cosas. Seguí en mi búsqueda de otros sitios; hasta que encontré uno por Instagram que tiene muchos años de servicio en el estado Aragua, se llama asodiam.

IMG-20231130-WA0037.jpg

There they told me that my daughter should be treated with a gastro pediatrician, something I didn't know. Well today was the day for this endoscopic examination of my daughter and to find out how her gastric mucosa is and everything that has to do with her stomach. This had me super distressed.

Allí me indican que mi niña debe ser tratada con gastro pediatra, cosa que no sabía. Bueno hoy fue el día de este examen endoscopico de mi hija y saber cómo está su mucosa gástrica y todo lo que tiene que ver con su estómago. Esto me tenía súper angustiada.

The appointment was today at 8:00 am, we arrived exactly on time and they were already waiting for us, since the appointment had already been made. The first thing we had to do is cancel; I'm honest, today I realized that saving on hive is a great alternative for situations like this: the entire exam cost $235, and thanks to our savings we were able to complete it.

La cita era hoy a las 8:00 am, llegamos exactamente a la hora y ya nos estaban esperando, ya que la cita ya la había hecho. Lo primero que teníamos que hacer es cancelar; les soy sincera hoy me di cuenta que ahorrar en hive es una gran alternativa para situaciones como está que el examen en su totalidad salio en 235$, y gracias a nuestros ahorros logramos realizar.

IMG_20231130_075600.jpg

My daughter seemed really nervous at all, I was the one who was super nervous, because I had been told that it would be with general anesthesia. Thank God it wasn't like that and it was due to sedation; She was asleep throughout the entire procedure and the care they gave my daughter was the best.

Mi hija la veía realmente nada nerviosa, yo era la que estaba súper nerviosa, porque se me había indicado que sería con anestesia general. Gracias a dios no fue así y fue por sedación; estuvo dormida durante todo el procedimiento y la atención que me dieron a mi hija fue la mejor.

IMG_20231130_082440.jpg

IMG_20231130_094341.jpg

What makes me most happy of all is knowing that they already gave me the endoscopy report and I am greatly relieved that there is no presence of gastric ulceration; However, a stomach biopsy was performed and treatment was sent until the other biopsy results were obtained. But from the report I know that my girl will recover with her treatment and diet. Today I am very happy to know that my little girl will be fine.

Lo que más me alegra de todo, es saber que ya me dieron el informe de la endoscopia y me alivia enormemente que no hay presencia de ulceración gástrica; sin embargo se realizó biopsia de estómago y se envió tratamiento hasta tener los otros resultados de la biopsia. Pero por el informe se que mi niña se recuperará con su tratamiento y dieta. Hoy estoy muy contenta de saber que mi pequeña estará bien.

I say goodbye and we'll see you next time.
Photographs are my property
Translator used Google

Me despido y nos vemos en una próxima oportunidad
Fotografías son de mi propiedad
Traductor utilizado Google

1_20230512_200924_0000.png

Sort:  

Me alegro que todo haya salido bien y con tratamiento se mejore, cuídala mucho amiga, saludos.

Gracias amiga; yo estoy más tranquila en saber que mi hija estará bien. Un abrazo

What they diagnosed your daughter with is something strange to me and that is my first time hearing it
Anyway, I wish her quick recovery

You have a bacterium in your stomach called Helicobacter and it is quite dangerous if not treated in time. Thank goodness with this test you can be given proper treatment.

Me alegra mucho que todo haya ido bien con tu nena y que el procedimiento aplicado no fue traumático , todo fluyó bien, solo seguir las indicaciones médicas y esperar los siguientes resultados , pero todo con muy buena vibra que todo saldrá bien, los padres nos preocupamos mucho, un saludo amiga @lisbethseijas ❤️

Sorry to hear about that. Wishing her speedy recovery