Mi Experiencia Haciendome un Tratamiendo de Conductos // My Experience Doing a Root Canal Treatment

in Lifestyle25 days ago

Pink White Fashion Sale Multi Photo Ad Facebook Post (68).png

Saludos queridos hivers, bienvenidos a mi blog y a esta maravillosa comunidad, les envío mis mejores deseos para este día, esperando se encuentren bien de salud.Como ya les había comentado en un post anterior tuve que ir de emergencia al odontólogo debido a un horrible dolor de muela,la doctora luego del diagnóstico me dijo que tenía que someterme a un tratamiento de conducto para poder salvar la muela o simplemente sacar la muela, yo decidí la primera opción y acá les cuento mi experiencia.

Greetings dear hivers, welcome to my blog and to this wonderful community, I send you my best wishes for this day, hoping you are in good health. As I had already mentioned in a previous post, I had to go to the dentist in an emergency due to horrible pain. tooth, the doctor after the diagnosis told me that I had to undergo a root canal treatment to be able to save the tooth or simply remove the tooth, I decided on the first option and here I tell you my experience.

image.png

Muchas personas han tenido diferentes experiencias con este procedimiento, algunas me decían que era muy doloroso y otras que no, la verdad tenía mucho miedo, pero me armé de valor y me senté en la silla reclinable de mi odontóloga con muchas expectativas en mente. La doctora me explicó que tendría que ir a 4 sesiones,las cuáles tenían un costo total de 180 dólares, luego tendría que colocarme una corona cuyo precio varía según el material a utilizar, yo me decidí por la más economica ya que tengo un presupuesto ajustado.

Many people have had different experiences with this procedure, some told me that it was very painful and others that it was not, the truth is I was very afraid, but I gathered my courage and sat in my dentist's reclining chair with many expectations in mind. The doctor explained to me that I would have to go to 4 sessions, which had a total cost of 180 dollars, then I would have to place a crown whose price varies depending on the material to be used, I decided on the most economical one since I have a tight budget.

No les voy a mentir pero la primera sesión fue un poco dolorosa y muy molesta a pesar de que me colocaron anestesia, primero limpian la muela y retiran cualquier rastro de caries, luego colocan anestesia y matan los nervios de la muela, esta parte fue lo más horrible, por último cierran la zona con una recina y te vas a casa. Puedes comer de ese lado de la muela, hay que verificar que no haya dolor, lo que significa que el nervio está muerto.

I'm not going to lie to you but the first session was a little painful and very annoying even though they gave me anesthesia. First they clean the tooth and remove any trace of cavities, then they apply anesthesia and kill the nerves of the tooth. This part was the more horrible, finally they close the area with a kitchen and you go home. You can eat on that side of the tooth, you have to check that there is no pain, which means that the nerve is dead.

image.png

En la segunda sesión te retiran la resina, te vuelven a limpiar y a limar la muela, vuelven a colocar resina y te vasa a casa. En la tercera sesión retiran la recina y sellan la zona donde están los nervios de la muela para evitar alguna infección, vuelven a colocar recina y así culmina el tratamiento de conducto. En la cuarta sesión solo se coloca la corona y listo te vas a casa.

In the second session they remove the resin, they clean and file the tooth again, they put resin back in and you go home. In the third session they remove the resin and seal the area where the nerves of the tooth are to avoid any infection, they replace the resin and thus completes the root canal treatment. In the fourth session, you only place the crown and that's it, you go home.

Confieso que me da terror ir al odontólogo, lo hago solo cuando es adsolutamente necesario, pero esta experiencia me enseñó que es mejor prevenir que luego lamentar, las salud bucal es primordial y hay que ir a consulta con el odontólogo por lo menos dos veces al año, para limpieza y otras posibles causas que a tiemmpo puedan resolverse de forma fácil y rápida,., hasta acá mi publicación , abrazos hivers.

I confess that I am terrified of going to the dentist, I do it only when it is absolutely necessary, but this experience taught me that it is better to be safe than sorry later, oral health is essential and you have to go to the dentist at least twice a year. year, for cleaning and other possible causes that can be resolved easily and quickly in time,., here is my publication, hugs hivers.

image.png

Fotos de mi propiedad tomadas con mi celular Redmi 9, editadas con PowerPoint y Photoshop CS5 // Texto traducido por Google Translate.

Photos of my property taken with my Redmi 9 cell phone, edited with Power Point and Photoshop CS5 // Text translated by Google Translate.


image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations it went successful, it not as scary as people make it seem though it away painful somehow. But it is better sorry like you said. Health wise. So happy for you!

Thank you, more than painful it is annoying and takes time, you have to be patient, greetings.