Book Knowledge vs Practical Knowledge

in Lifestyle19 days ago

In this life we really need a lot of things for us to be able to schedule for us to become a better person in life as we ought to. What are the vital things we need is knowledge. Knowledge can come in different forms which include both the experiential knowledge and the informative knowledge.

I have come to participate in this context going on in the community about differences between the bookish knowledge and the practical knowledge. Stay tuned as I will be sharing my own perspective concerning this topic.

Explain the difference between bookish knowledge and practical knowledge.

pexels-photo-3118214.jpeg

Image Source

None like I said knowledge is very vital for us to go and for us to achieve great things in life. Like we always here ignorance is a deadly disease. When we talk about knowledge like I said earlier it is called experiential or informative knowledge.

When we talk about the bookish knowledge according to my own perspective we are talking about the informative knowledge that contains the information required for us to have knowledge about something but we are still yet to have it in reality we are still yet to experience it let me put it that way.

But when we talk about the practical knowledge which I always call the experiential knowledge it means the type of knowledge that we gain after experiencing something or after we pass through something. There is so much power in knowledge and there is one that contains the bookish knowledge which contains the information but yet to be experienced and then we have the practical knowledge which was gotten from what was experience.

Which knowledge (bookish knowledge and practical knowledge ) has more impact in our life?

pexels-photo-256455.jpeg

Image Source

I will not lie both the two type of knowledge have been of both help from my life since I was born up to this particularly. One of the things I will say is the practical knowledge as imparted my life much more because I have been able to face it in reality. It's actually a big difference from you knowing something you hearing it and you actually experiencing it.

Not only to know but also to help me put it into practice and like they always say practice makes perfect so the more I put practice into perfect. in my life the more my life end up in greatness. I have come to discover that at the end of the day practical knowledge is impacted my life much more than the book is knowledge or let me call you this way the informative knowledge.

What kind of knowledge does a person gain experience from?

Like I said earlier experiential knowledge can also be called the practical knowledge. So from my little explanation I believe the practical knowledge is that kind of knowledge that a person gains experience from because you are actually putting it into practice.

Does practical knowledge bring us face to face with life experience? Express your views on this.

Yes of course like I said earlier there is so much power in you experiencing something face to face . In fact it helps us to interact with life and help us to see life from a logical and practical sense and not just limited to the book or the information. Overwise I conclude I'd rather choose practical knowledge over application knowledge not because that bookish is knowledge is not powerful but because but can't let help us to be more logical.