How Do You Feel When You Are Wrongly Accused Of What You Didn't Do

in Lifestylelast month

Life at times can really be devastating for us most of the time that we tend to get what we should not get and life throws to us what we are not expecting. Today I will be writing on a particular topic today out of the experience I encountered today and I wish you guys will be able to pick some valuable lessons from it and let it make you more stronger and weaker.

It was early this morning waking up and having it in mind to write my first introduction post on this great community because I have actually been procrastinating the need of writing my introduction post for a long period of time. As we all know, procrastination is the murder of all plans. So I decided to take the bold step and just settle what I need to settle today and let it be free from my heart.

Picking up my phone to draft my introduction post and finally getting it sorted out. I published my introduction post rejoicing and was happy that finally I have been able to do that which I have been pushing forward all these days. I suddenly came across the downvotes by Spaminator. I was told it was leaked to Hivewatchers and in a bid to get to understand what is going on, I went straight to their discord server trying to ask what was wrong and why my post and comments were downvoted.

pexels-photo-6382711.jpeg

Image Source

After the everything and the discussion, I noticed three points Hivewatchers made mention of which are

  1. Defraud using AI

  2. Been accused wrongly of being another person

  3. Milking the reward system on the platform

Now let me explain myself clearer as I exactly did to them.Yes quite all alright I accepted the fault of number 1 because I was not aware of the fact that artificial intelligence content was wrong for the platform as I was not informed or put through by the person who invited me to the platform which was @biyimi. I sincerely told them and acknowledged my mistake in that aspect which I knew I was guilty of.

But Number two, I made them understand that I was wrongly accused by them falsely and that I am not who they think I am. They were claiming I am biyimi as they were thinking biyimi was the one running this account which is not true. Biyimi just happened to be my friend who invited me to the platform and put me through all the things he knows about this platform and also some of the strategies that have helped him on this platform. It was @biyimi that gave me the recommendation of me been active on people's post so as to build my audience, engagement level, my followers base and in turn gradually build my hive power.
At that recommendation also, he gave me the list of people he has been following that have helped him on this platform and recommends if I can follow them also and build relationships with them. I took into his advice and did the same thing only for me to be accused that I am biyimi whereas I made myself clear that we are two different personalities.

pexels-photo-6624301.jpeg

The third point they mentioned was the fact that I was milking my rewards from the platform due to the comments. I made them understand that I wasn't milking rewards. I made them understand that even some of the comments I made tend not to even be upvoted before the seven day payout most of the time. Does that make me stop commenting and engaging those people? Absolutely no because I know what I want to build there. I am not only after the rewards but also the engagement and the audience.

IMG-20231211-WA0014(1).jpg

I and my Friend

Quite a pity that all my effort to point out my point of view was not accepted and they still hold onto the misconceptions and misperceptions they have about me. It is out of this pain I am writing this post for all of you guys to see today and clear myself and also help clear my friend also @biyimi from the wrong misperceptions anybody might be having towards him.

I was told to start my appeal posting for the next 150 days and which I am making right now but never the less, I am still standing on my ground that one was wrongly accused of what one is not doing. If you are my friends on this platform and probably I have been engaging in your post and you are seeing this post, just note that I have been able to clear myself from any misperceptions that might want to build up.

I love you guys

Sort:  

During my first 20 years of work it happened to me I think 20,000 times, but maybe even more. You should never pay attention to it. A person's value lies in what he does, not in what others say.

That's very true. Our true values lies in what we do not in what people say.
Thank you so much for this

Congratulations @precab! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you

All good @precab! You're a true Hive champion! Onward to that new goal!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!