Appreciating God's Faithfulness || Happy birthday to me πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽŠπŸŽŠπŸ₯³πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

in Lifestyle β€’ 5 months ago

▢️ Watch on 3Speak



20240113_221328_0000.png

I have been planning my birthday since last year January when I started saving for it. My wish is to celebrate this day in a grand style according to how I defined it; making new hair which I did two days ago, going for a photoshoot as memories, visiting the beach for the first time in Lagos city, preparing nice delicacies with my friends and family (siblings). These were my plans last year as I even informed everyone who I would be inviting to the big day.

Of a truth, I wanted to mark it big but there is a saying that "man propose, God dispose". Humans may have big plans but God has the perfect and best plan for us anytime. My thought was that if my NYSC service should come fast, it would give me the chance to travel down to Lagos while I leave the job to my younger sister who has always been a good event planner but things changed and plans were put to a halt.



One of the things is that my younger sister was given a free scholarship to study for her Master in the US which she had travelled out of the country last year in December, hence the inability to plan my birthday. Well, I had plan B which was to settle down first where I am posted to before my birthday so I could have enough time to celebrate my birthday by preparing a nice meal in my place, and since I don't know anyone yet in this new city, I thought of doing it all alone while glorifying and appreciating God for His faithfulness of my 30 years journey in this life.

Right now, I have gotten an apartment but have not moved in yet as I need to clean the place up, travel to bring my stuff to settle down finally for my service. With all these, my mind isn't about the celebration but about getting settled first before I can think of anything else. My birthday came when things were like this but just like a friend said, there are still more birthdays to celebrate in the future. I do want to mark this birthday because of the big age I clock today (30yrs) It hasn't been easy but God has been helping me so far.



Last year September, my younger sister chatted me up and asked what I would like for my birthday. I was so excited and told her to give me whatever her heart wanted for me. When she came home in December, that was the last time I would be seeing her unless she decided to return to Nigeria after her program which I am sure she won't want to do. Hehehe. She stretched forth her hand and handed me these packages and I was so happy.


20240103_100248.jpg


20240103_100128.jpg


20240103_100329.jpg

I got a pink bag, some earrings and a wrist chain. I got a laptop too but I would want to include it as a birthday gift because it came separately and with a reason. The laptop is a screen touch model. I was speechless when she handed that to me and said she wanted me to have it as my birthday gift. I couldn't have asked for something else because these were more than enough from her. Though I'd expected something different, she came to surprise me with these.


20231225_151011.jpg



As at the time I am writing this, messages are dropping as I receive prayers and wishes for my birthday. I believe more are still coming and I want to thank those who took out time to wish me well including my family in the Neoxian city. Thank you so much.

On this birthday, I want to do a little giveaway with my friends on Discord as a way of fun and celebration to make the day worthwhile for me. The event will be held tonight by 9 pm and will last for an hour or more depending on how lively it is. See you in a few hours in the Neoxian Discord channel and let's have some fun while celebrating my day.

Thanks for your time reading. Looking forward to your interaction.

▢️ 3Speak

Sort: Β 

Happy Birthday, Princess. It's wonderful to see the blessings already pouring into your life. I wish you all the best, dear. Have a wonderful birthday of the Lord. All the best, month mate.πŸ€—

I so much appreciate your generosity towards me. God bless you dear. Wow..what date is yours too? Happy birthday in advance πŸ’“

Awww that bag is so beautiful and your screen touch pc, what a nice gift to get for a birthday.

Happy birthday to you sis, may your new year bring all the good things to you and your family πŸ₯°

Thank you, dear Merit. Thanks so much for your love and compliment 😘 πŸ’•

Β 5 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

Hi, dear friend @princessbusayo, happy birthday to you. I brought this humble gift for you:

Aww. This for me? I am so much honored with this sacrifice from you. Thank you so much, @luisfe So much appreciate the presentation 😊 ☺️ πŸ’–
That was so nice one from you πŸ‘Œ

happy birthday!

Thank you, Lhes ☺️

Happy Birthday princess. Wow a new age, God bless you

Amen πŸ™
Thank you, sis 😘

Don't worry about how things turn up this year, you still have many chances and many birthdays to come that you will get to celebrate just the way you wish.

Cheers!πŸ₯‚ to the amazing 30 and many beautiful years ahead.

untitled.gif

Amen πŸ™
Thank you so much ma. I appreciate that tokens too. God bless you.

It is my pleasure, have funπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°β€β€
!LUV

princessbusayo, funshee sent you LUV. πŸ™‚ (3/4) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Things may not always work out the way we planned. So we have to adapt and be grateful that we're still moving forward. Happiest Birthday to you, wishing you many more happy returns with good health and prosperity :)

Exactly. I am grateful for the progress too. Thank you, Takhar. ☺️

Happy Birthday Princess πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

Wish you many happy returns of the day beautiful 😍 I would must join tonight function and your gift from my is pending dear.

Wish you blessed and happy years 🎊

Yes, I will be expecting you soon. Thank you, friend for wishing me πŸ˜‡

Happy birthday, I wish you all the better things of life. Have a lovely day dear

Amen. Thank you, B πŸ™‚

Aww, Happy Birthday Princess, love the bag, the accessories will surely look good on you. And oh my, the lappy (q♑‿♑q)

Hehehe πŸ˜€
Thank you, Ruffa. I love the bag too. Thank you 😊

untitled.gif

Amen. Thank you, Chidi ☺️

Awwww
Princess mi
Happy birthday to you, wishing you long life and prosperity in good health and happiness.

See as you’re excited in the video made me so very happy. Oya Oya
You don turn laptop mama now o

Have a great new year my love πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

Hahaha πŸ˜† the laptop made me excited too. Thank you so much, Fash. I appreciate your love and wishes.

You’re welcome

You deserve all the love princess

πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

A big happy birthday to you. Things can't always go to plan, but I'm sure you'll enjoy your birthday nonetheless. You got lovely gifts. Wishing you many more years.

!PIZZA
!BBH

@princessbusayo! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @b0s. (2/5)

Yes, I am enjoying my birthday with you guys making it more fun and amazing. Thank you so much for the token β˜ΊοΈπŸ™‚

When I was coming to this life, I told God to bless me with beautiful angels on earth. I do not know my prayers were answered until I met you. A lady with beautiful soul.
Happy birthday my darling princess, long life and prosperity in good health and wealth. I wish you more good health and moremoney in your pockets. It's so nice to know you my darling angel.

Happy birthday and I love you so much.

Aww. Am I actually blushing right now? I'm glad meeting you too. Thanks for all you do especially your troubles πŸ˜†πŸ˜†
I am so grateful too for gifting me those tokens. God bless you πŸ™

Happy blessed birthday,Princess. May God bless you and make you great!❀️

Amen πŸ™
Thank you, Nhaji ☺️

This is fantastic! You need to flex it all, as you've stated. Happy birthday πŸŽ‚ once again. The gifts received are lovely.

Thank you, Balikis. I appreciate your wishes.

Happy birthday to my beautiful friend and sister. You have been an amazing friend since I met you and I pray you live long to celebrate more of this day in happiness, love, wealth and good health.

Amen πŸ™
Thank you, too George for being an amazing friend and brother. God bless you.

You are truly a princes from all the nice words and praises showered on you, you deserve the best dearie, enjoy your birthday dear.

Thank you, sis. I appreciate your love too ❀️

Happy birthday princess! big 30

you got so many gifts especially that laptop, it shows you are lovedπŸ™‚

Yea yea. Thank you, Burl.

Wowwww
What a beautiful birthday celebration 🎊
Welcome to the 3rd floor my dear
Even though your birthday celebration this year isn't going as planned, it's not a problem atall... you will live to celebrate more and more birthday in grandstyle .
Finally the gift got revealed 😍🎊πŸ₯³πŸ’ƒπŸ₯°
Prada bag is a high quality bag with those beautiful chain and earrings.. you are loved babe. What about the laptop...your sister made you a queen πŸ‘‘
God bless and reward her

You have been an amazing friend to me and a blessing. I pray that God continue to keep you and favour you beyoud your expectations.
Happy big 30
Cheers πŸ₯³πŸ₯‚ to a blissful new beggining
!pimp

The mama herself is here. Yes, I believe there are so many celebrations ahead of me. Yes. The bag is so beautiful and I will be rocking it to work tomorrow πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³
Thank you so much, mama 😘
I appreciate your love, wishes and generosity towards me. God bless you πŸ™

Happy Birthday Dearest Princess of Hive,
This New Height you attain, will open doors of Breakthrough, favour, fortune, Good Health, Wealth And Long Life.
congratulations on the gifts πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰
I will be anticipating the giveaway πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Amen πŸ™. Thank you so much, Drey for the wishes.

Happy birthday, Princess.
May 30 be fabulous.
God bless you!

Amen πŸ™
Thank you 😊

Happy birthday ma, I pray you long life, favor, peace, financial open doors and long life.

Those gifts are really nice.

Amen πŸ™
Thank you so much, dear 😘

You are welcome ma

Happy brother dear, our one and only city princess πŸ₯°πŸ₯°
I wish you more good life and more money in your wallet.
Cheers πŸ₯‚

Amen πŸ™ Thanks, Sholex 😊

Happy birthday Princess. God bless you greatly. What a gift too!

Amen πŸ™
Thank you, Ude ☺️

Happy birthday my dear princess , God bless

Amen. Thanks, Mr Wallay.

Happy birthday! πŸŽ‚ 🎊

Thank you 😊

Happy birthday looter, this one you've looted all the gift, what will we whose birthday comes later in the year get. 😩😩😩

I wish you all the best this year and pray heaven meet you needs in all aspects.

Hahaha. There are lots of gifts in the world πŸ˜„πŸ˜„
Amen πŸ™
Thank you so much, Vickoly for the generous token too. I appreciate it so much πŸ«‘πŸ™‚πŸ˜‡

Happy birthday, continue to enjoy the blessings of the Lord for the rest of your life.

Amen. Thank you ma 😘

Ok,

First of all Happy Birthday to You. Thank God that I saw your post otherwise I am would be late to wish you.

The other gifts are looking cools and beautiful. A laptop as a gift means huge. I think you won't be able to sleep today because of your happiness πŸ˜…. !LOL
Best wishes for you and expecting a happy and beautiful year for you.
!LUV.

Have some !PIZZA as birthday treat from me πŸ˜….

princessbusayo, intishar sent you LUV. πŸ™‚ (3/3) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

What did the sand say as the tide came in ?
Long time no sea.

Credit: reddit
@princessbusayo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of intishar

(3/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Hehehe. I got the laptop last year in December and I couldn't sleep as I was so excited πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
Thank you, Intishar for wishing me. I truly appreciate your wishes.

My KP!!! Happy birthday, my darling. Happy merry birthday to you, love. God's blessings always. Miss you and love you always padi mi.

I love you, too, KP mi. Thank you for the wishes. Amen πŸ™

Loading...

Congratulations @princessbusayo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Thank you, Hivebuzz.

You're making waves @princessbusayo! Your daily posts on Hive are inspiring and impactful. Keep spreading the buzz!

Yay! πŸ€—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @b0s.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Β 5 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

Happy birthday @princessbusayo. Your new level is blessed and you will continually enjoy the favour of God upon your life. This is just the beginning of greater things to come your way.

Happy birthday to you

Amen πŸ™
Thank you, sis 😘

Belated birthday Princess, cheers to good health and more success πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

Thank you, Chenty ☺️

Happy birthday dear, your day is blessed already

Amen. Thank you 😊