Some sort of update on life in general - blog

in Lifestyle14 days ago

Its been a while

It's been a fair bit since I've posted a normal text blog of sorts. I've been streaming on and off recently with a lot less streams as of late, that is probably going to change as I may start playing Path of Exile again which will give me something to stream.

Anyways.. Where to begin. We're 4 months in and frankly this years is still absolutely awful.

Spoiler alert... I'm still extremely ill. My issue with what seems like an autoimmune issue is still ongoing. I did get a bloodtest, It' came up clean. which is what I expected, it was never a sure fire way of finding out what's going on.

That was middle of last month, since then well... it's slacking on our part. The next start is simply we need to switch GPs as I absolutely do not want to engage with our current GP as they are incompetent. So I'm going to remind my dad about filling in the form and getting things sorted.

Which brings me to a point.. Recently.. I'd say the last week.. Things are getting DONE! like little things like cleaning the blinds, tidying up some mess that's been sat laying around for months etc. It kinda feels like things are moving again and that there's a bit of momentum to keep things rolling.

We cleaned the blinds in the front room and cleaned the windows as they had gone mouldy from have curtains covering them over winter and we didn't deal with the condensation and for some reason everything just feel nicer. Feeling of accomplishment maybe? House proud perhaps?

I donno. Getting to the point of actually doing jobs seem to be the hardest part of anything we need to do.

I was going to say I'm not much help at doing anything.. Which technically is true.. I SHOULDNT be doing anything, I should be resting.. I don't have a lot of energy and I'm often in a lot of pain every day... but.. I can do things still. I just power through like I always do.

I've lived with pain for so long I'm at the point of if it's going to be there then I'll just do everything I need to do with it there and just deal with it.

At least I've found the right amount of anti-histamines to keep this mess at bay for now. 360mg of fexofenadine and 20mg of Cetirizine A DAY. that's 3x the normal daily dose of fexofenadine and x2 the daily dose of Cetirizine.. each and every day and we have to buy the stuff ourselves cause 'they don't normally prescribe this stuff'.

All that keeps the reaction at bay, at least.. I don't have crazy amounts of hives all over my body anymore and my joints aren't getting completely destroyed though they hurt often. Still tired, still have little energy and as a bonus the meds dehydrate me like crazy so I'm chugging copious amounts of water every day.

Anyways.. Enough rambling.. I'm going to leave it there. There really isn't a lot more noteworthy happening right now other than health being awful and generally trying to live life.


Every vote helps to ensure HIVE is decentralised and secure! Please consider voting for me!

Sort:  

Hi @shmoogleosukami,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am