The Ultimate Peace | Feelings from the Heart

in Lifestyle2 months ago

Imagine yourself walking outside at night. Alone. The only light outside is from the Moon and the stars. It is quiet. It is Calm. I can not understand why but somehow, life never feels as peaceful on the daytime as it does at night. The day is over, the light is gone. And somehow, all the worries, stress and responsibilities disappear in some mysterious way.

1000031701-01.jpeg

The only thing my mind can do to understand this feeling of ultimate peace is wonder. Why does the night feel so different, so.. I can't even describe it. You have to experience this feelings to understand. Or maybe everyone feels this way but nobody talks about it? I can only wonder.

Maybe it is an instinct or feeling we inherited from our ancestors. Days are for surviving. For hunting and gathering food. Days are for staying alive. Maybe this pressure on the daytime is the reason humankind survived. Or instead of a pressure it is our will to survive. And at night, it is all over and we can just be. Be in the moment. The nights are time to stay warm by the fire. The nights are to gaze at the stars and to reflect. The nights are to rest, to become calm and to let everything go. Life will start again when the sun rises: A new beginning and a chance to do over.

Or maybe it is a feeling which remembers me to my teenage years. I remember when I was a teenager I could sometimes not stand it to be in the house. You probably understand, your teenage years are the times parents start to be extremely annoying and sisters who just don't understand you anymore. Home was not a place to be at peace But outside under the nightsky, it was calm. It made my head calm and somehow everything feels like it is alright. It is a time to let go of everything and to be in the moment.

Don't understand me wrong. Daytimes often make me feel amazingly high on life. Maybe not every day is as good but you probably get what I mean. Daytimes make me truly in love with life. It makes me dream and desire. But I have never felt such an extraordinary peace at daytimes as I feel at night.

At night, I desire to be alone with my own feelings and own thoughts. Sometimes I am wondering if I am the only human in the world who feels like this at night. I have never felt less lonely when I am on my own under the stars. My heart feels full and on a moment like that, there is nothing I would like to change.

I can do nothing but wonder. Wonder why the nights are so extraordinary calm and peaceful. And every night, I get an other chance to experience this incredible feeling


Thank you for reading my blog. I often write my silly feelings down but somehow, always keep them to myself. While writing this blog, I am wondering if this makes it ever out on my page. Or maybe I will keep this written feelings for myself for ever, just like the moments under the night sky.

Regards,
Sascha

Sort:  

Night, full of silence, offers us a sanctuary for our deepest thoughts and most heartfelt emotions. If you want to have a deep discussion with someone, you wait until nightfall, ideally around a fire.

There's something fundamentally human, perhaps even more so, in the desire to seek calm and comfort in the dark. Especially when it's under the gaze of the stars that have guided so many generations before us. It's big, powerful and sometimes incomprehensible.

Yeah exactly! Big, powerful and incomprehensible!

What an amazing post, Sascha. It was touching, and you’re not alone at all.
I feel the same way, and even for me it’s really difficult to explain why.
But yes, it has to be related with the sunlight.
In the sunlight, we are in control. The sunlight is an objective explanation, a confirmation sent to our brain; darkness is uncertainty, superstition, mystery.
And in the mystery, we finally stop being concrete and start wandering, trying to find a way to reach the destination behind the mystery. Because it’s clear, in that moment, that we are something more, and part of something bigger.
Daytime is science and truth; night is poetry and dream.
And in this uncertainty, watching the starry sky… the night itself is the distance, is the travel, and the stars the last light of your destination :)

You see, it is a really nice subject to just wonder about, doesn't matter if we will ever know the answer. It will keep some mysterie to life.

Home was not a place to be at peace But outside under the nightsky, it was calm. It made my head calm and somehow everything feels like it is alright. It is a time to let go of everything and to be in the moment.

This is the most relative thing I’ve seen. Thank you for sharing your feelings with us. This reminds me that I need to take a break once in a while. 😌👌

Yeah it is good to take a break once in a while to clear the head, instead of being sucked into the fast daily life.

There are actually somethings that when we looked at when we were kids, it makes us understand how life is truly and what it entails. The truth actually is the fact that we are who we are today sometimes by our memories that actually shapes us

Nice to read a different kind of post from you. You should share your thoughts more often. In my late teenager years the night meant partying until the sunrise. Thousands of sweaty people dancing around you and loud music. Nowadays when I am outside at night, it's peaceful and quiet. Nobody arount. Just the sound of the wind and sometimes the noise of the ocean. If you want to do this roadtrip to South Africa, you can hear roaring lions too (that was one of the best night experiences I remember).

Congratulations @xsasj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 42000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 43000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP