You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: International Cat Day

in Caturday4 years ago

Yes actually I think its worse than losing a family member- those you can't choose but your furbabies you do....if you know what I mean..
My cat chad is buried with my mum- in her coffin on her feet.

He died 15 months before she did and out of all of the furbabies that I have had, he was the only one that I wanted to get stuffed (taxiderymied).

I couldn't bury him in my yard at that time because I was only renting the house and I couldn't take the chance that the house would be sold, renovated and him get dug up and thrown out, So he was in a freezer and the deal was that he was going to hang out with me on my pillow and then get buried with mum when she (eventually)died.

But suddenly then mum got sick and died before he was stuffed, so I go him posted to me and they are now keeping each other company. I miss them both so much....

Sort:  

You are right, we choose our furbabies one way or the other. Somehow I feel they are meant to be with us.
When my dog Jade died, it felt so empty in the house.

Yes and although I have had a few furbabies die natural deaths on me, the one that has (still) impacted me the most is Chad. When he first died, I would walk around the house and just suddenly and so physically burst into tears and bawl my absolute eyes out for months. That happened nearly every day. Sometimes even twice a day.

Life wasn't the same with out him.

It's actually funny, when my ex moved out I told my mum that I was sad, (as we'd had 11 great years together), and then I said but when Chad (eventually) dies, I'm going to be devastated. And I was. I am.

So any time you want to talk. I'm here....You can always keep Jade alive by sharing your memories of her. XXX