You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call it... "Smudge"

in Caturdaylast year

I had a cat with the same mark as Blizzard although it was centrally located between her ears. I called her Dixie (after the Dixie Chicks who have no sold-out and dropped the Dixie part of their name to conform to libtardarinaism).

This is the one that was kicked by a house-guest in my own home. We lost her after some desperate and costly attempts at dealing with her multiple shattered ribs along he left side...I still think of her all the time. She eventually lost that smudge of grey (gray) and ended up all white.

I'm sure Blizzard will be treated much better.

104_0430.JPG

Dixie

Sort:  

I remember the Dixie story. It still gives me anger chills even now. But I did not know/remember the smudge part. You might not have told that part?

I don't think I would have said anything about that, it wouldn't have seemed that important in a story of such import and emotion.