You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guest Cats

in Caturday2 years ago

Why don't you want to have a cat anymore?

Well, I have always been scared of cats, there is an African folktale about them so I keep my distance.

The only cat I have really liked was my friend's cat but she is scared of me which is sad.

Been wanting to get a pet but I feel like it might be work on someone like me who likes to just get up and move.

Sort:  

I do like cats and would like to have one or more again, but I am living in an apartment. I believe cats need more space, to be able to go outside whenever they want and explore. I think that it would not be happy kept inside, so that is the reason.

And another reason is that sometimes we go away for some longer time, and who would take care of my cat if we are on a journey?
So I am happy when I see a cat on the street and can cuddle it :)))

Oh, I didn't know that there is an African folktale that made you be scared of them.
They are nice creatures, believe me 😇

Oh yeah, that's a pretty good reason, one reason I haven't gotten any pets as much as I want them.

Maybe I'll give cats a chance, trying to grow out of certain beliefs but it's been a gradual process.

yes, yes, please give a cat a chance 🐈 😇

Hehehe if they don't run away, I will.

🐈 they will not if you treat them well :))

but maybe a period of adaptation will be needed :)

Okay then
Thank you.