Caturday Hobbies...

in Caturday3 years ago

Hobby Cats...

Truck 2 House Walkabout 20141230.jpg

I guess one might say that cats are a hobby? It fits under the guidelines of this weeks weekend engagement hobby definition. We enjoy them in our spare time. We get great satisfaction in their rescue. Many hours of enjoyment are brought by them. (except during the nightly litter box cleaning rituals)
Nose Job Video Screenshot.jpg

If you want to see many great hobbies on display, and some great comments about them. Feel free to jump on over to @galenkp's...

#weekend-engagement

Long before the rescue of Sammi Jo came into our lives. 𝐒𝐚𝐦𝐦𝐢 𝐉𝐨, 𝐀 𝐑𝐞𝐬𝐜𝐮𝐞 𝐒𝐭𝐨𝐫𝐲 =^,,^=

There were many other hobbies. One of them I mentioned over on the engagement.
Pit Row 2.JPG
You can also read about it here.

Slot Cars

My first AFX slot car experience was at the neighbors house. He had a 4 lane track and a club that raced. It looked similar to this...
maxresdefault 1.jpg

src

I was about 10 yrs old. They were all mid teens. So I just watched. My older brother had a track a few years later. So I got to have a few cars and race against him. I had several more tracks and cars thru my mid to late teens.

Similar to these...
maxresdefault 2.jpg
src

I later resurrected the hobby in my late 20's thru mid 30's with a track in our computer room.

Me and my track...
Randy Chillin'.JPG
Track maintenance.JPG
Racin' Monsters.JPG
Slot Car Track.JPG

It now hangs overhead in the shop. Waiting for another resurrection.

Here is Sammi Jo standing gaurd over it...
Wheres Waldo Samantha 2016.jpg
Wheres Waldo Samantha 2 2016.jpg

Wheres Waldo Samantha 3 2016.jpg

Thanks for stopping by...

Keep on KrazzyTrukkin'...

KrazzyTrukker Live Screenshot.png

Sort:  

Slot cars and before that HO trains...

You missed my blog a few weeks ago at the racetrack. I got some great footage of race cars burning out.

No. I seen it. I stalk your ass. LoL

I would say your in my top 10 fave people I follow on here. Doc Holiday Huckleberry.gif

Congratulations @krazzytrukker! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 comments. Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day