You never know where you can meet them!

in Caturday2 years ago

tri-colorcats.jpg

A purring sound is what I usually hear when I am lucky to meet and cuddle the cats on the streets. They are like a magnet for me. Very few times happen that I just pass by a cat on the street and do not attempt to call it and give them some love. Sometimes they just ignore me, it is a typical cat thingy. Though they often like to receive some attention and enjoy my presence.

We all know that some tasty bits can break the ice if a cat is not trusting you enough. You can always bribe them, but usually, I don't have food to offer them. So it is just my persistence that makes them come to me.

One of the scenarios that can happen is to see the cat, go close to it and do nothing. Just be there. If it becomes curious, it will actually approach you.

IMG_20220514_191358.jpg

You can offer your hand, as a cuddling tool and maybe it will accept it. Well, most likely it will!

IMG_20220514_191352.jpg

A bit of petting on the neck and around the ears and head... and in the majority of the time they start to melt from pleasure. Purring is included too. Yeah, why not have this music coming from a contented cat? A heartwarming addition!

IMG_20220514_191353.jpg

And, you to know, it will not stop. A pleased cat would ask for even more cuddles and attention, and the very next level is closing the eyes and laying down.

IMG_20220514_191448.jpg

IMG_20220514_191500.jpg

IMG_20220514_191457.jpg

Hey, take care dear kitty, you are risking one of your lives, falling down from this concrete fence would not be nice.

But they are very agile creatures, balance is one of their strong points. Of course, the protagonist of this first scenario didn't fall, it just liked this awkward pose.

IMG_20220514_191513.jpg

The meeting with this cat took place during one of our walks among the orange plantations. There were some houses around, this super cute cat was probably from one of those homes, used to the human hand and cuddles. It had confidence. Cuddles here and there, purring and meowing, but at one moment, it had to stop. I could not stay there forever, even if I would like that.

I hope he understood I had to go!

IMG_20220514_191428.jpg

After meeting this mix of a Siamese cat and a domestic tri-colour cat (at least I think it was some kind of that mix) another, similar one crossed my path.

Better said, I crossed her house, as it is the cat of my dentist.

He has his dental clinic on the ground floor of his house, and the guardian kitty was just there, in front of the entrance when I arrived. I am not sure why did she give me this threatening gaze?

Another patient?
When my human will be free to pet me and not fix the teeth of all these people coming to the clinic?

IMG_20220711_204527.jpg

I had to resolve the situation and calm the upset kitty. Oh, she didn't protest much. In just a few moments, the love between us culminated. Her coat was so beautiful and soft, and staying motionless was just impossible. She purred, cuddled and moved around my hand and legs all the time.

IMG_20220711_204411.jpg

Eventually, it was my turn to enter the clinic and sit there to receive the dentist's torture, but all good. I knew I would meet a new feline.

IMG_20220711_204418.jpg


The only thing I didn't know was the place where I would have the opportunity to meet a new cuddly cat.

You would not believe it either, but it happened in one museum. You see who was the doorkeeper?
Yes, a beautiful cat, again, with a tri-colour coat.

IMG_20220710_124758.jpg

This museum of old maps is situated in Belgrade, actually in the fortress Kalemegdan. In one of the passages, there were some museums and shops, as well as this one. It was interesting to see how the maps were drawn in the past. So many drawn details.

IMG_20220710_124407.jpg

Models of ships from the past were also shown, as well as maps of Belgrade, Europe and the world. The woman who worked there explained to us that those maps were hand-drawn, and we could also buy some of them.

IMG_20220710_124516.jpg

IMG_20220710_124234.jpg

It was entertaining and I liked the fact we could see and learn some new things, but in the end, my view was searching for someone else. I was looking for that cute doorkeeper...

IMG_20220710_124305.jpg

... and it was down there, having her lunch, absolutely not bothered with the people coming in and out from that place. With the tongue out, maybe mocking me or just cleaning the rest of the food... In any case, this cutie stayed as one of the nicest surprises in that museum showcasing old maps.

IMG_20220710_124508.jpg

This meowing team, all with similar fur but from different parts of the world came together in this Caturday post. Mentioning that, happy Caturday to all others who also like to meet cats and give them some love :)

If you are one of those, I will gladly hear from you and learn about your cat-meeting experience!

mipiano_-_MP.png

Sort:  

Cats are beautiful!
Especially mixed Siamese :-)
He captivates with his friendliness and affection.

And I liked the museum.

Right, that mixed Siamese is so sweet. Well, I like all of them, all are cuties 😇

Yes, there are no ugly cats!
All are beautiful in their own way! 🐱 ❤️
Even if he's not odd-eyed! 🤣

Hello, cats are special, you give them love and they give you love, just by accepting our affection and purring, they make us happy. I have one, his name is "Bonito", it is a very nice story, since the mother cat was the one who took him to my house, she passed by, fed him and left him, leaving him in my yard, my daughters and I fell in love with his tenderness and we accepted him as a member of the family.

Hola, los gatos son especiales, tú les das amor y ellas a ti, solo con aceptar nuestro cariño y ronronear, ya nos hacen felices. Yo tengo uno, se llama "Bonito", es una historia muy bonita, ya que la mamá gata fue quien lo llevo hasta mi casa, ella pasaba lo alimentaba y se iba, dejándolo en mi patio, mis hijas y yo nos enamoramos de esa ternura y lo aceptamos como un miembro más de la familia.

Oh, what a story, Bonito can be happy that found a home and a family who could take care of him. I am sure you are giving him all the love a cat can receive 😍
Sorry for the mother cat though.

Yes, he is spoiled and the best thing is that his mother cat is from the house next door, they are always together and he also has a little brother, they come to my yard and play for a while and then each one goes home, like kids hehehehe.

Sí, es un consentido y lo mejor es que su mamá gata es de la casa vecina, siempre están juntos y también tiene un hermanito, ellos llegan a mi patio y juegan un rato y luego cada uno a su casa, como niños jejeje.

Oh my gosh they're so cute and look so fluffy. The face though when you touched the other one seems he's enjoying your hands 🥰

Be sure they enjoyed :))

You like cats too, I see. Do you have one?
Currently I don't so I am happy when I meet them on the street or any other place 😀

I have one before but he was lost when I was out of town for two days. My sister in law lost him. 🥺, The reaso. i didn't have anothwr one as I didn't able to move on yet

Oh, I am sorry your cat got lost.
I know, we sometimes need time to heal that loss...

Yes @mipiano, that's why, I hope I will moved on. But I'm happy as there were cats coming in our house hihihi. It's from our neighbors me

Neighbors' cats also bring happiness 😊 ☀️☀️☀️ when they behave well hahaha

ahmahgerrrd... artsy cuddly kitties

!CATtip 10 CAT

Yep, artsy one 😇

Thank you for the cat and happy Caturday! Hope you saw some of the feline friends today 🐈

No cuddles for me that Saturday... I dunno, the cats in the neighbourhood have made themselves rare lately?!

your tip of 10 CAT towards @mipiano was sent successfully

I am so glad you got to pet some lovely cat friends. My husband would have love the museum with the ships and old maps.

I am happy too when I meet random cats and can give them a bit of love 😻
The old map place was cool :))

I love cats, but if I had one, I'm afraid it would wreck my place while I'm at work.
If there was a robotic cat that actually purrs, I'd immediately buy one :o)

Hahahaha, if that robot cat could purr and be like a normal, living cat, it would ruin your place anyway while you are at work :)

Or, maybe it would patiently wait for you to come home 😇

Well, it can be expected that at least first version of such cat would need to charge for most of the day to be active for maybe 3 hours. So it would quietly sleep in charger box gaining energy to be able to make noise during night hours. But I'm a night owl myself so it probably wouldn't bother me :o)

You are absolutely right! Yeah, the charging time it would need would take many many hours, pretty much as the time cats spend sleeping ;D

Then all purrfect 😁

How cute those cats are dear friend @mipiano . I love to cuddle them and I wanna hug them. Lots of love to your cats my dear friend. They are so wow!

Hi there @pinkchic

Yay, so many cat lovers here around 🐾
Cool that you also like to cuddle them 🥰

Such cute kittens! I love using my cat as a pillow to get those purrs right into my ear. It's so soothing.

According to your username, I should know you like cats, and actually have some of them. (my aunt lived in Norway, she had a cat, pus, so I learned from her that word)
Using it as a purring pillow hahaha, it's already another level of love for cats :))) 🙌 🐈

MEOWTH! @actifraenk has sent a tip of 10 CAT your way.

thank you 😇

Them beauties...

rawr!

🐈🐈

Goshhh, Cats and Dogs really know who to approach. These cuties know that you are an angel sent for them and they also decided to give you some loving. That is really cute. Some cat will never allow you to even move closer to them. But this two for sure feel something good about you 😍. Just lovely ❤️

They are a magnet for me, as I said :) I see a cat, and I know I will spend there some time hahah. Usually, they do recognize that I will not make them any harm, but there are also those that are just ignoring me or are probably scared.
😍🐈

They do say that you can judge a community based on the cats that live there. The cat you met looks so sweet and friendly so maybe the people around there are nice and feed it regularly since it doesn't look like it would turn into an aggressive cat

Oh, I didn't know about this saying but sounds interesting.
In the place I live, there are a few places where stray cats live. An organization of volunteers takes care of them, giving them food, and shelter, taking them to the vet for sterilization etc.

That's a saying where I live, that's why the cats are taken care of. It's cute to see your community takes care of them too! I bet the cats there are all friendly and relaxed around people

@mipiano I didn't know you were a cat whisperer. It was so cute to watch the first cat fall under your spell.

In the old area I lived in during my internship, this cat just loved it when you gave him attention. He belonged to a shopkeeper. They named him Tiger, though he had black and white stripes. I never gave him food cause he had all the food he wanted...it was really nice to see him lose his guard for people and just free up.

Yeah, a cat whisperer :D

Tiger. I feel it a suitable name for a cat, moreover as it had stripes as you say. When they are used to people, they indeed free up and enjoy the attention that is given to them :))

Lol...yeah...the way you tamed that street cat should be studied.

Our dog got sick recently...

My sister blogged about it here....https://peakd.com/hive-196708/@young-boss-karin/we-almost-lost-raven

Oh, sorry for your dog, I read her post now and the other one too, that he feels better!!

Yeah, she feels better now. It was very scary...I'm glad the vet stepped in as soon as he could.

That's good news! 👍

Amazing post @mipiano! I adore how your writing pulls the reader in with you, to walk about petting cute cats as we explore!

I love me a good cat pursuit, let me tell you! On the night of my wedding, I spied a small grey guy in the parking lot of our hotel, hiding in the undercarriage of a car. He had his eyes on me, and I couldn’t help but make that noise they love- you know it haha! It took me perhaps 5 minutes to coax him over, using the same technique as you. Eventually his curiosity peaked and he let me pet him, from there it was a floodgate! I had the same feeling, sorry but I have to go now dear cat! My husband was not incredibly amused, but he also knows me well enough to accept this is who I am haha!

I also really enjoyed the look of the dentist cat, I’m glad you didn’t have to carry the guilt that look would bestow through an appointment today! And the map cat! I laughed so hard at that tongue- reading on mobile and it really looks like lips! I had a great laugh about that :)!

Thanks for the wonderful read!

Thank you so much for your compliment @grindan 😀
Well, I try to bring the posts sometimes in a different way, but I am not always successful in doing that. After reading your post today I can start to think about how could I improve my English hahaha. Well, learning from you, knowing our value :))

My husband was not incredibly amused, but he also knows me well enough to accept this is who I am haha!

😂😂

My one just slowly continues to walk, and at one point stops to wait for me 😆 as I don't come quickly when I meet a kitty 😇

Yeah, that tongue looks like the cat is having lips 😉
I had some cats that sometimes fall asleep with their tongue out. That is funny to see :)

Wow. I wish I could be cat-friendly too. Unfortunately, cats run whenever I try to approach them.

Most likely they run away if they are not used to petting and if you approach them too quickly. And maybe you just met those scared cats.
Wishing you to meet some of those that would like to get some cuddles 😇🐾

Sending hugs to her♥️, I have 3 cats also. Their names are koiler, miming, terd and four 🤩. The last one we named him four because we are four living in the house.

Oh, so you are a cat lover too! 😍

Hahaha, the name of your last cat is cool. A creative way to give a name to a pet :))

Haha😊😍👍

Wow I’ve watched how to train your dragon

Never knew I’d come across how to train your cat 😂😂

Never knew I’d come across how to train your cat 😂😂

🤣

Lol

Now you see that hive blogs can bring surprises :D

Way more than surprises 😂

Congratulations @mipiano! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 17000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 17500 replies.
You received more than 17000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 18000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List

Happy Caturday kitty 🤗