You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guest Cats

in Caturday2 years ago

Aww I could not let this wonderful story pass me by since I am a faithful follower of kittens, your story has moved me because now I do not have cats but I have had throughout my childhood and adulthood, there was one that stole my heart and is no longer here, and even now I still remember him and writing this my eyes shine, he was a little wild and not very accepted, he came home and he chose me.

He was a gray cat with thick cheeks and very big, physically he was beautiful and I think he knew it because he was very cocky, in the end he didn't want to be tamed and he would go and come back when I called him, he loved the kitchen window and at lunch time he liked to touch my legs to get a bite. It happens to me now that I can only see cats in the street with the interest of always giving them affection (if they want it, laughs). They seem to me so special and independent, I hope to find like you that special feline again. Hugs my dear. By Dina.

Here is a picture of my beloved and remembered Príncipe🐱👑

whatsapp_image_2022_03_20_at_11.38.31_am.jpeg

Sort:  

Oh, Príncipe was gorgeous 😍

How familiar is what you described, when lunchtime, touching the leg to get something to eat :D And not just when they want some food. The cat of my niece sometimes sleeps inside, when it is cold in winter. So when he wants to go out or is bored already, he touches her face with his paw until she wakes up :)

So you don't have any cats right now... What do you think, is it time for us to get one? 😎
Well, just in dreams, as I would not like to have a cat in an apartment, not because of me not liking them inside, but because of the cat. They need space and go out, discover things, being free. I am not sure if it would be happy or not, so I don't want a cat that is suffering and being kept inside. You can walk with a dog, but really, having a cat on a leash and walking it around on the streets would be a bit weird 😅