Cat - guardian of my house in Ukraine ...

in Caturday2 years ago

IMG_20220409_000503.jpg

My cat stayed in Ukraine to guard my house ... I really believe that my cat is a talisman and I often paint a picture in my imagination when I will come back and grab him in my arms and smell his fur!
My husband takes care of my cat. I think they both miss us. But does the cat remember that he had three crazy housewives who sometimes quarreled - who will take the cat first, I do not know :)

IMG_20220408_234447_338.jpg

When we were going to go abroad, we made a long and difficult decision: what to do with a cat? The kids wanted to take our cat Ed Gray with them. You know - it seems to children that anything is possible, when adults say a lot of "buts"! I had to make a decision quickly: the cat does not have a passport to fly, we had to cross the border on foot and I had to protect the children from the crowd of frightened, sometimes aggressive people. I would not be able to physically take my pet and I was very sad ... I decided to leave the cat in Ukraine with my husband, so he will be better. After all, nothing has changed for him, he does not know that now is the war. And if my husband goes, he will take the cat to the village where he was born and raised. It's good that it's getting warm outside, he will survive ...

IMG_20220408_234459_831.jpg

It has been 40 days since the beginning of our journey, which I called: "I don't know where, I don't know how much ..." So far, my husband and cat continue to live in our house near the pine forest and, thank God, everything is fine. My husband is actively helping refugees from eastern Ukraine. And the cat guards my house :)

IMG_20220408_234448_989.jpg

I wanted to write a funny post about how my cat adapted to life in our new home, when there was peace in Ukraine, but I didn't have time. So nice shots were on my phone, which remained in Ukraine. But still some of them I found in Victoria's phone. Therefore, I will share my wonderful memories of our pre-war life.
The favorite place where our cat loved to chill is the stairs. We always found him there, or between the first and second floor, where he lay relaxed like the king of beasts )))

IMG_20220408_234456_162.jpg

He did not like to be taken in his arms. Realized that we like it and put up with our habit. But he always tried to break free. He just loved lying next to us.

IMG_20220408_234439_975.jpg

He was not allowed to walk at first, because we were afraid that he would be bitten by a stray dog. And he loved to go to the balcony. It was very interesting to watch when our cat Ed Gray looks from the balcony to the street, just like a person who is interested - what's going on there )))

IMG_20220408_234851_807.jpg

Sometimes I forgot to pick up my cat from the balcony and he sat there for a long time :)

IMG_20220408_234854_271.jpg

In the evening we liked to sit on soft chairs - bags, and our Darinka was able to put a cat on such a bag. You just look at what position he sits ))) And so he could sit for 15 minutes :)

IMG_20220408_234507_583.jpg

A special procedure that the cat usually did not like - bathing! And only Darinka was able to do it. I don't know how she made a deal with the cat, because a few months ago the three of us tried to bathe him, and he bit us and tore our hands! And Darina bathed him alone. And everything was ok :)

IMG_20220408_234510_117.jpg

We allowed the cat to sit on a wooden table, and he allowed himself to be stroked )))

IMG_20220408_234437_641.jpg

He is a very smart and even wise cat. I really want to return to Ukraine so that this cat can live with me again. I raised him from birth, he is like my child. I have cute feeling for him ...

IMG_20220408_234435_356.jpg

Is it true that he is cute ?! 😻

IMG_20220409_210003.jpg

Today my husband sent me a photo where he is sitting outside by my window and basking in the sun. I want to think that he is waiting for me ...
Thanks for your support!

Sort:  

I raised a cat from birth as well. I can understand your feelings. Mine is a stray cat and spends his time mostly around the house and garden, comes in front of door to want something to eat :)

I bet he has been waiting for your return. I hope you will come together again :)

I don't know if cats can remember. Cats are said to have a short memory. But he definitely recognizes people by smell! In any case, I am very much looking forward to meeting him when peace comes ...
Thank you for your support ❤️

He is a beautiful cat! And I think it's the best you didn't take him with you, despite all the love towards him.
Interesting fact that just Darinka could bath him! Must be that he trusts her.

I want to think that he is waiting for me ...

Probably yes!!

Take care Olga 🤗

Yes, I left him, because I love him ... I believe that my husband, my cat and my house will be waiting for me!

They will wait for you ❤️😇

I hope that he will wait for tou and recognise you when you met when this Putin Madness is over. I have never been a cat person, but I believe he will remember you, not right after but maybe for a bit of time.

Hope you and your family is doing ok now.

I believe in this. I never had my cat before and never thought I can have such a feeling of attachment to a cat!

I hope you can see him as soon as possible! Stay strong! 👍

Thank you for nice words :)

Awesome cat ... true braveheart.

He is my beloved 😻