You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep Rest: Learning From My Favourite Guru

in Caturday4 years ago

You still haven't seen how fast I walk and yoga, haha - heart rate is DEFINITELY up!! But I have been running, a bit - how did that happen?? Mr Gin is pretty gorgeous, for a cat. I'd be tempted to get one, should the hubs not be allergic.

I learnt this really interesting trick off my naturopath to help sleep naturally - you basically put your hands behind your head like you're at the beach, look to the left elbow in the dark for ages, then the right for ages, and so on - for as long as you can. Then just chill - and somehow, you fall asleep. She doesn't know how it works, nor do I. We suspect perhaps it mimics REM with the eye movement? Quite impressed with the trick, anyway.

I forgot about the mag spray - thanks so much for the tip! We're struggling with sleep at the moment and using all our tricks - lots of exercise as you say, low sugars etc. Mag, yes - forgot about the footsie trick! could be a kinky bedtime ritual for each other, too... ?

Sort:  

You're so funny - fast walking and jogging are 2 different actions altogether. NICE to see you jogging and hope you do more of it - will help with all your issues.

Falling asleep is nearly always a MENTAL issue... nothing I ever really struggle with. I get into bed, I get comfy and go through my mental list of thank yous and what's wonderful that's gonna happen tomorrow and then I'm out. 2 mins tops. 🤣

Chronic magnesium deficiency takes a LONG time to clear and yes, regular evening warm footbath would help everything, A LOT.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.