You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story of Davy

in Caturday3 years ago

That's crazy...I had to 'abandon' a cat that I raised two times in my life, because I not only changed my home, but also changed the country I was living. This was one of the most difficult and painful things in my life. And I still cry when I think about them. And I also swore I would never adopt another cat until I had my own home.
Now that we are living in a temporary house again, we are raising a third generation of cats that are not ours. And I keep telling myself that these are not our cats, so I can keep them. This way I can deceive myself and allow myself to raise cats again. Otherwise it is too painful.

Sort:  

@soulsdetour I totally feel your pain. Getting attached to an animal and then letting them go is heartbreaking. It's really something I would never wish for someone. 😫 Lately I'm starting to like parrots and I want to adopt one. But I also wanna move to another country after completing my studies. So I guess I'll wait till I'm there. 😅