You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (ESP/ENG) Fígaro, el gato de la panadería / Figaro, the bakery cat 🍞🥐🥖😺😽😻

in Caturday3 years ago

The times I've seen Figaro in the house, it's always doing something he shouldn't, like climbing dangerous places, marking walls, that's why they don't want him here anymore ha ha but I still feel sorry for him ha ha I don't know what those croquettes have Because seriously cats love it, I think it is that since in my country cat kibbles are very expensive (I buy them because I think about ikki's health), people who have cats here usually feed them is with homemade food and in some cases, with dog kibbles, which are cheaper. So when they come across something as "luxurious" as cat croquettes, they go crazy ha ha. I tell you that I had only seen that cat sauce through videos on social networks, in pet stores I've been to. I have never found, until a few days ago in a Pharmacy that has a section for pets, there I saw that they sell the sachets, but the price is a bit abusive, with that cost I can buy almost two cans of food in the pet store where I buy habitually. That gives me a bit of regret because I would like very much for ikki to try those sauce envelopes, I know you will love them !! I think that in the end I will end up giving in and regardless of the cost I will buy her an envelope of sauce ha ha poor Maggie !! Have you been able to give him his vitamins? Maybe wet food is not enough for her 😥

Sort:  

Oh yeah, some of them are SO expensive and ridiculous with the price for what it is. Like, a spoonful of broth for a dollar? I can make my own broth for pennies and just not put anything in it that cats can't have. It's crazy!
But yeah, I have given in and bought stupidly expensive things before for the cats just to try them. X3 We must be good servants to our kitty Gods, after all. :D

Today is definitely vitamin day for Maggie, she needs it for her digestion. I bought some Fancy Feast yesterday, just a few cans, as a treat, so I'm going to try mixing it with that to see if she eats it easier. I'm a sneaky human. 😉 I don't know if they have Fancy Feast brand there, but it's like kitty junk food. Like taking a child to McDonald's. They eat it right up. 😂

Horribly expensive definitely! The sad thing is that since I have no way to grind food (at the moment I do not have a blender or food grinder) I have not been able to do anything homemade hehe but I buy food that I do not usually eat every day to give ikki as a reward, like meat ground or chicken 😁 But it's true, I'm planning to buy a new sandbox and a set of dishes, all so that the king of the house is more comfortable, it doesn't matter if I have to spend more than I usually spend on myself 🤭

I have not seen that brand of cat food here, I wish there was more diversity, so I could spoil ikki like a little child heh heh I hope Maggie is obedient and eats her vitamins !! You can see a lot that you love her by spoiling her so much 🥰🥰🥰

She ate them! The Fancy Feast did the trick. Yay! 😄

Queen Maggie, Princess of Tortietoes demands fine dining. :)
Maggie 82.jpg

Live!!!!! hooray for Maggie !! she is a great girl !! Yes, he deserves all the awards in the world! Look at that little face !! she is quite a queen !! yes yes !! 🥳🥳🥳🥳😍😍😍😍😍