A few pints of the black stuff for Beer Saturday

in BEERlast year

A few pints

I went out for a few pints last night in my local with a few friends. We went in early straight after work and were home early too. Those kind of nights out are ideal for me, as you typically don't have enough pints to give you a sore head and a hangover the next day.

Screenshot_20230204_084453_Gallery.jpg

The craic was mighty and the stories were in full flow and truth be told I did have a slight hangover when I awoke. Nothing a quick shower and breakfast couldn't sort out though.

Screenshot_20230204_084503_Gallery.jpg

I have some cans in my fridge, but I'll probably wait until next weekend before going near those.


image.png

It was a mixed bag today on the Sporting front with Arsenal losing 1-0 to Brighton which was a disaster, but that was softened somewhat by watching Ireland beat Wales comprehensively in the first game of the Six Nations Rugby Championship. To top it all though my son's team won their U10s league match 4-2 which was great. I had referee the match, which was interesting, hopefully I was fair to both sides.

Join Us

Thanks to @detlev for this ongoing and excellent contest for beer lovers around the world. Why not join yourself? Just tell a story about beer with a few photos or drink a beer and tell us about it.

*The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone*

Sláinte and Peace out.

Ablaze (3).jpg

Sort:  

And suddenly on February 1st, Guinness Brewing saw a spike in sales.

Ha ha, twas a mighty night!

Ah mother's milk right there. I need me a guinness soon!

Ah mother's milk right there.

Well said! There's not many drinks can compete with good quality Guinness.

I drunk the guiness extra stout and is really awful i dont know why but is the only guinness that came here in argentina

You've got to get yourself a pint from a keg man, preferably in Ireland, as that's where it will be the best, but you should be able to get a pint in Irish bars in almost every city in the world. The extra stout from a bottle is completely different and may not be to everyone's taste.

You can’t drink a pint of Bovril

🤣🤣

Congratulations @ablaze! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 1000 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!