Birra Moretti for Beer Saturday

in BEERlast year

A couple of pints

It's Saturday again folks meaning that a few like-minded beer enthusiasts under the expert stewardship of the main man @detlev share some beers of the world. You might even get a story, a joke, a rundown of a great night out or an even better night in.

This week I'm in Newcastle in the UK for a few days with the family. My brother in law and I managed to dip out last night for a few pints with him, which was great. I hadn't seen him in years, so it was really good to catch up and talk Newcastle United and Arsenal foodball clubs, Golf, work, holidays and everything in between.

Screenshot_20221104-083950_Gallery.jpg

We are off to a fireworks display with our three sons and our three nieces tomorrow, so keep an eye out for a post on that in the coming days. Hopefully my new camera can capture some good shots to share with you folks.

Back to the beer

We opted for Italian beers 🍻 which are always a good shout and they went down well as usual. Birra moretti and Peroni are always a good shout in my eyes.

20221103_190919.jpg

A joke

Right we haven't had a joke in a few weeks, so I'll bring you a golfing joke this week.

An American is on holiday in Ireland, and while there he wants to play some golf
So he goes to the closest golf club and says "I'd like to play some golf, but have nobody to play with. Would anyone here like to play?" Seamus walks up and says "I'll play with you. I'll meet you here at 9 am, but I could be half an hour late."

So the American turns up the next morning and sure enough Seamus is there at 9 am, with a set of left handed clubs. They play a round and the Irishman wins quite convincingly. So the American says "that was great playing. Would you like to play again tomorrow?" Seamus replies "certainly. I'll meet you here at 9 am, but I could be half an hour late."

So they both turn up the next day at 9 am, only this time Seamus has a right handed set of clubs. They play a round and again the Irishman wins quite convincingly. The American shocked says "wow you play well. But I want to try one more time at beating you. Do you want to play again tomorrow?" The Irishman says "sure. I'll meet you here at 9 am, but I could be half an hour late" With this the American says "now hang on a minute, yesterday you beat me playing left handed. Today you beat me right handed. How do you decide what hand to play with?" The Irishman replies "well when I wake up, if my wife is laying on her left side I play left handed, if she's laying on her right side I play right handed" To which the American says "what if she's laying on her back?"

"Then I'll be half an hour late!"

The Grade

3.5/5

Join Us for a Beer

Thanks to @detlev for this ongoing and excellent contest for beer lovers around the world. Why not join yourself? Just tell a story about beer with a few photos or drink a beer and tell us about it.

The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone

Sláinte and Peace out.

Ablaze (3).jpg

Sort:  

😂😂😂
That was one heck of a joke @ablaze. Where did you hear it?😂😂
Nice beer too🤗

Ha ha, I was sent it on WhatsApp by a friend maybe a year ago, pure funny! 😄 🤣

Crazy😂😂

Good on you. I do like a sneaky pubbing!

Ya the unexpected shnakey pints always the best eh.. Went over to theres for a curry and beers last night too 👌

I am getting a curry tonight! Hope you are enjoying your trip over this side!

Nice one man, enjoy!

Cheers! Hahah, funny joke 😁. Yeah, I've been in England two weeks ago, and almost everywhere they have Moretti beers. !CTP

Ha ha, cheers man, ya I noticed that they arr selling Moretti everywhere too. That's a fairly recent development, better than the usual shite they have - Fosters and Carling..

I like the joke more than the Italian beers !LOL

Ha ha, thanks! Tis a good joke alright 😃

Did you hear about the Irish guy who was assasinated at the antique store?
It was a knick knack paddywhack!

Credit: reddit
@ablaze, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(6/8)