You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lagunitas IPA for Beer Saturday

in BEER2 years ago

I actually find IPAs much nicer from a can poured into a glass and icy cold.

The light gets at it more in bottles I believe, so cans typically better, though if I'm drinking directly from a vessel, I always prefer a glass bottle.

We lost the match 😢😭 but it was a great trip and we had a good go at them.

Sort:  

Sorry about the loss! It is never nice.

Yeah, that makes sense. Even in the green bottles which are supposed to help against UV light going through, there is some light going through affecting the hops I would reckon!

I will try to find the canned version or any canned IPA! But straight from the tap is always best at the local pub I'd argue! Have a cold beer my friend, every day we breathe fresh air is a reason to celebrate!