Sierra Nevada's Hazy Little Thing IPA for Beer Saturday

in BEER2 years ago

Raise a glass for Beer Saturday

It's Saturday again folks meaning that a few like-minded beer enthusiasts under the expert stewardship of the main man @detlev share some beers of the world. You might even get a story, a joke, a rundown of a great night out or an even better night in.

Tuesdays and Saturdays are my two favourite days on Hive, Tuesday for Three Tune Tuesday and all of the great music we are spoiled with and Saturday for having a few well earned brews.

20221020_190634.jpg

Some weeks I don't bother branching out for something new and just go with the tried and tested that I know is nice and I know I will enjoy. So, this week I favorured a Sierra Nevada beer that has featured here lots of times over the months, it's a Hazy IPA known as Hazy Little Thing and it comes highly recommended.

20221020_190639.jpg

What's better than Beer?

No it's not a trick question! What's better than Beer, why Beer and food of course!

20221020_191654.jpg

20221020_191952.jpg

20221020_191957.jpg

Sure who doesn't love a bit of spicy Mexican grub with a beer of a Saturday!? You really can't beat the weekend can you? Lots of time with the family, brining my kids to Sports training and matches, a few beers and golf first thing Sunday morning. Magic.

The Grade

This one gets the official nod - a solid, tasty and sessionable beer. Fill your boots if you happen upon in your local bar/off license/bottle shop/liqour store/supermarket.

20221020_190644.jpg

3.75/5

Join Us

Thanks to @detlev for this ongoing and excellent contest for beer lovers around the world. Why not join yourself? Just tell a story about beer with a few photos or drink a beer and tell us about it.

The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone

Sláinte and Peace out.

Ablaze (3).jpg

Sort:  

Not a bad one! I passed on it today when I went to get some stuff to write about tonight at the new Hy-Vee - old fill date scared me off!

I thought about trying some of that tonight, but I decided it's time for a break from beer while I cope with the dark and cold of winter. I don't like the spiral I think alcohol and Seasonal Affective Disorder could lead me down. I've seen too much alcohol abuse by people in my family trying to cope with mental health issues and stress.

You're right mate, nothing better than a beer accompanied with some bites, or why not something bigger like this wrap you made! !PIZZA could do as well :-)