The Chancer IPA for Beer Saturday

in BEERlast year (edited)

Raise a glass for Beer Saturday

It's Saturday again folks meaning that a few like-minded beer enthusiasts under the expert stewardship of the main man @detlev share some beers of the world. You might even get a story, a joke, a rundown of a great night out or an even better night in.

Tuesdays and Saturdays are my two favourite days on Hive, Tuesday for Three Tune Tuesday and all of the great music we are spoiled with and Saturday for having a few well earned brews.

20221107_193841.jpg

My wife surprised me this week with some random IPAs when she did the grocery shopping. It included this four pack of Chancer IPAs.

20221107_143242.jpg

The name rang a bell with me, I remember tasting these before and I know exactly when too, it was November 2020. How do I know that? Well I remember doing a Beer Saturday post with the Masters Leaderboard in the background - it's funny the things you remember!

"Ermmmmm, the Masters in Augusta is in March or April @ablaze...."

Not in 2020, it wasn't, it was postponed due to the pandemic <shudder - I don't even like talking about those times!

Nice Hat

20221107_193805.jpg

View ftom above

20221107_193849.jpg

The head on you

20221107_193846.jpg

Coco Approves

20221107_193738.jpg

A joke

Did you ever wonder what the best way to open a non alcoholic beer is?
Check out this video to find out the tried and tested method.

The Grade

It's a decent beer, not a world beater, but decent nonetheless.

20221107_193834.jpg

3/5

Join Us

Thanks to @detlev for this ongoing and excellent contest for beer lovers around the world. Why not join yourself? Just tell a story about beer with a few photos or drink a beer and tell us about it.

The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone

Sláinte and Peace out.

Ablaze (3).jpg

Sort:  

Hmm, The Chancer! Do you think your wife was trying to tell you something?:)

Ha ha, sure I'm a total chancer!!!

A bunch of chancers. Sounds like a good night!

I think we have matching kitchen worktops, lol!

I think we have matching kitchen worktops

Ha ha, no way, impeccable taste Boomy, I'd expect nothing less!

Bunch of chancers is right!

I’d buy this beer just because of the artwork on the front and the cool looking black can. Love the design. Anyways, it sounds like a good go to beer for a BBQ or chill in front of the TV after a long week. That is if the price is right! Enjoy it for all of us who cannot have one right now.

I’d buy this beer just because of the artwork on the front and the cool looking black can.

Ya I really like the artwork here too, one of the best that I've seen in a while.

Sláinte my friend, hopefully you got the chance to grab one yourself by now.

Thanks my friend! I need a cold one. The end of the year is always so busy and you can almost not sit still. A good cold beer and hearty plate of food will do good.

I haven’t had a good IPA in a while. Hope to correct the mistake soon… Cheers!

Yep, get yourself out for a few or have a few at the house on the weekend, it's hard beat a good quality well cooled IPA

el diseño de chancer wow jamas vi una cerveza con un bonito diseño de empaque