Dogs or Beer?

in BEERlast month

It’s another bright and sunny weekend here in my part of the UK. Spring has arrived, the flowers blooming, and the winter flood waters are finally beginning to soak away. And due to the return of such good weather I have spent much of the weekend walking my two wonderful friends.

8DD36E6C-D7CD-4752-9BC6-AC0459903561.jpeg

As you’d expect, Milo and Laika love a long walk, and now the paths around our local nature reserve have finally become passable, this pair of troublemakers get to drag me even further afield.

D8DD1E2D-AF18-48A3-AA72-ADD605E82805.jpeg

Clever dogs 🍺 🐕 🐕

5ED51A51-A694-43DA-A149-F0F5829BA64F.jpeg

Hey, it’s a micropub and it’s on the way home 🤷‍♂️ How can I refuse?

The beer…

3F91D9D6-F9B0-4C46-A0A7-2B6954CA5C84.jpeg

Brewed in Manchester at Cloudwater brewery, Parkhouse Hill is the perfect ale to end a good long walk. A wonderful combination of hops help produce a deep amber liquid bursting with juicy flavours. But what gives this beer it’s exquisite flavour isn’t the hops, it’s the reduced price!

Looks like the fridge is due to be restocked and that means that beers like this are on the sale shelf. Wonderful!

To be honest the prices here are a bit high so after reduction I’m probably paying the going rate. Despite this, my mind has already exaggerated the flavour according to the discount and I’m ignorantly grinning at my little win.

And while sitting there, grinning like a monkey with a big banana, I picked a great book up from the shelf next to me…

685CFDD4-D8D4-4CBE-B4CF-6D9EA5D2B85D.jpeg

Not sure my dogs agree with the book cover but if you ask me it’s worth debating. Besides these controversial claims, the content of the book was definitely worth a glance and as I perused the pages I found some enlightening words.

78F83C99-9B27-4F73-BB4B-12F790C2098E.jpeg

(Make sure to read this in the voice of Martin Luther King, it just sounds better)

2E70651C-F631-4F77-A969-B3640EB30318.jpeg

16DF9F0A-34E9-4879-9005-E7C5AEFFB1F2.jpeg

And who am I to argue with philosophical musings of William Shakespeare, or Homer Simpson? Beer is king. It says so in the book. Which means all of us joining in the #beersaturday challenge are doing gods work. So hold you beers up high and shout out, “AMEN!”.

Hope you all have a great #beersaturday and I look forward to hearing all about your own personal beer-crusade.

Sort:  

Hi @article61,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Hahahaha, I have learn something great from this your post o. So whenever the devil harasses me I should drink a bottle of beer right? Interesting.

Enjoy your beers

It sounds like good advice to me 🙂
Thanks for stopping by to drop a comment 👍