You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Stranger than Fiction Can

in BEER3 months ago

I’m with you on this. It’s an interesting piece of artwork but not bold enough for a can of beer. Where’s the colour?! Just seems a bit bland, which is a shame as the offer to submit your own artwork is quite a good idea imo and I imaging they had plenty of designs to choose from. Would definitely like to see more from their collection.

Sort:  

Yeah that's a good point about the color and you're right that they probably did have a lot of options to choose from. I think the idea of hiring up and coming artists is neat/interesting, but I wish that this company also had some sort of logo of its own to make its brand a little more recognizable on the shelf. I've seen worse cans in that regard that have a few images on them but no actual writing at all. I never buy those ones. I'm usually like "this looks like it could have been brewed in someone's garage and snuck onto the shelf as a prank. I'm going to skip this one..."
😂
Collective Arts isn't that bad of course but still, a small logo would go a long way for me in terms of recognizability.

You raise a good point and now you’ve mentioned it I can think of a few breweries that do the same. Maybe they think you’ll love the taste so much you’ll hunt them down 🤷‍♂️

you’ll hunt them down

Yeah that could be the case. ???