The four hopsmen cometh..

in BEERlast month (edited)

If the “end of days” were to fall on a #beersaturday, I imagine it would look something like this…

3793B393-505B-49DD-94E3-B76B64CFEB5C.jpeg

Yes, I would happily drink to the end of the world if I were confronted with this group of messengers. However, the world is not yet ready to chew us all up and recycle what’s left. Which means we still have at least a few more #beersaturdays to enjoy.

This week I’ve chosen 3 new beers and one that has already featured in my #beersaturday posts (Tiny Rebel’s Equaliser). All 4 beers have been purchased from my local ASDA supermarket at a fantastically reasonable price. All 4 cost just £9!

North brewing company and Siren, I know well and was confident they’d be an enjoyable tipple. However, Tooth & Claw I have never heard of before so this one is a bit of a wild card for this week.

Let the hop-ocalypse begin!

3B55A78D-24EA-444A-9346-4B13D60E854F.jpeg

Let’s begin with the offering from Siren brewery.

Huntington, Californian IPA

I can’t say I’ve ever knowingly tasted a Californian IPA and before I poured it into the glass I was expecting to see a clear crisp amber ale. To my surprise, the beer poured out with an hazy appearance and had a distinctive piney whiff. I’d say it was a middle of the road IPA. Nothing stood out about this beer but it was still quite enjoyable for a first beer of the night. A solid 6.5 out of 10. It’s certainly got me curious to find others of this Californian breed.

Next up, Distant Call from the North Brewing company.

A9DBA556-8E24-4EB7-984D-F88C403AE943.jpeg

Just look at the colour of this beer! Beautiful. Just how I like it.
This beer instantly reminded me of a chat I had with one of my #beersaturday compatriots about “pulpy” ales and how much we liked them. I remember making a comment about how a real pulpy ale needs to be high in alcohol content before it can achieve that distinctive texture. Well, looks like I’ve been proven wrong again as this beer is 6.5% and boy does it pack a pulpy wash. This beer was my final beer of the night and it was a beer I was glad to end the night on. I’d definitely buy more of this, especially at £3 a can. This beer was smooth, flavoursome, and very moreish. I give this a strong 7.5 out of 10.

The wildcard

06102832-69B6-4B03-8B8A-184DFD97FAF0.jpeg

Although this was my 2nd beer of the night I have purposely left it last on my list to review. My god this was a surprisingly good beer. When I took it out of the fridge and looked at the can I honestly doubted my judgement, thinking I’d purchased a real boob of a beer. The can art looked a little cheap and having never heard of the brewery I was convinced it was going to be the weakest of my 4 hopsmen.

In the glass this beer was nothing special to look at, but OMG it certainly packed some awesome flavour. Such a juicy beer but not too juicy like many Citra hopped craft beers. This little monster was bang on the money and I savoured everything last drop. For the surprise factor alone I’m awarding this beer a 9 out of 10. As you’ll know, there really isn’t much that beats finding a beer that makes your tastebuds dance the funky chicken. A beer that puts a smile on your face is a beer worth drinking again. This is the first time I’m seen this beer on the shelf so I really hoping ASDA have bought plenty of it. I get the feeling they’re stock is about to get raided! As for Tooth & Claw brewery, I’ll be keeping my eye out for more.

I just hope there are enough #beersaturdays left for me to discover them all!

Happy #beersaturday to you all! Keep on chugging 🍺

Sort:  

Quite the selection, a dream team perhaps?

Certainly put me to sleep 🤣

If that ain't peace, then I don't know what it is 😂

Hi @article61,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

!LOLZ

Hello, my weekly report just got published. What about reading it and maybe giving a upvote ? It allow me to give better/bigger votes in the future

Why was the river rich?
Because it had two banks.

Credit: reddit
@article61, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of memess.fun

(6/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

The name : Distant call is special oo. Please who I calling the beer? Nevertheless, the name rhymed because people from afar must be calling on the brewer to make the beer available for them too.

Keep on enjoying new beers

Congratulations @article61! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP